We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Stop Shop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One Stop Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed over Valentines Weekend and as usual really enjoyed our stay. From the moment we checked in till we checked out we were treated royally. We have stayed here frequently over the past number of years and think of it as a one stop shop, if you want a relaxing weekend there is no need to leave the hotel. The facilities cater for all tastes from the spa and pool to the fitness center and snooker room.or just relax in the sumptuous lobby and relax with a coffee and a paper.In the evening the choices of food leave you spoiled from good old staple meat and two veg to the beautiful Italian meals. After dinner you have the choice of music in the lobby bar or down to the main bar each as enjoyable and then finish off the night in the residents bar. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless with housekeeping staff keeping you topped up with fresh towels daily and anything else you may need. We will continue to enjoy breaks here and as always know that all the staff from Adeline and Geraldine on the front desk and all the bar,restaurant and housekeeping staff will make it a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review of The Bridge House following your stay with us, it was a pleasure to read.

We are delighted that we managed to impress you so much and thank you for your comments on how clean our rooms are and that our food and service in all outlets were of a high class standard.

I shall also pass your lovely comments to both staff name and staff name, they will be so pleased

Thank you again and I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    262
    122
    54
    30
See reviews for
289
367
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just got back from hotel after 2 night stay with friends. A beautiful hotel with staff who were so helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent as was dinner in restaurant. There is such a buzz here and it is so central. Didn't get a chance to use leisure facilities but will go again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are so grateful for your kind words and delighted that your little girls day was so memorable and special !

I will pass on your feedback ro Christy, Marie and Caitriona !

We hope you welcome you again to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We recently had our wedding in the Bridge House Hotel and the service that was delivered to the wedding party and all our guests was exceptional from start to finish. From our thrilling arrival to piper & bongos, to the champagne waterfall and chocolate fountain and the general professionalism of all the staff ensured everyone was speechless. No task was too large nor detail too small for all the dedicated staff especially Anne, Stella, Noel and the manager Danny who went out of their way to ensure our day was extra special.

The interior in the ballroom was fabulous. It was elegantly dressed with a magical festive feeling throughout. It was exactly what we wanted! The food was superior to any other hotel we have ever eaten in. It was the talk of the day and people are still commenting on how wonderful it was. The vol-au-vent in the shape of a Christmas tree was a beautiful surprise touch to our Christmas theme! The food in the Balcone Restaurant was also fantastic as the wedding party and a large number of our guests ate there the day after the wedding.

The bedrooms are beautiful especially the bridal suite which has an extremely large Jacuzzi bath and bed!! The décor is a mixture of old and new which gives the hotel a warm and sophisticated ambiance. The foyer of the hotel is so welcoming especially for the arrival of a wedding.

The overall experience of the Bridge House hotel was that of a 5 star hotel for food, quality and service. We will not forget the hospitality shown and I expect our guests will not either. We would highly recommend the Bridge House Hotel to anyone for their wedding, special event or even a night stay. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aisling321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Bride & Groom,

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Both my colleagues and I found your kind words extremely encouraging, they speak for themselves really.

We know how important these moments are for our guests and will always do our very best to make these occasions and celebrations as memorable and special as possible.

Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you in July for your first wedding anniversary.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

HIGHLY recommend this venue for a function. we had a presentation dinner dance for our local GAA club last saturday night ,attended by almost 400 people.we could not fault one thing about this hotel, They even had a few surprises for us on the night (,which were greatly appreciated.) Management and staff were more than helpful. Food was excellent and plenty of it . Accommodation was perfect. We will definitely use the Bridge House again

Room Tip: maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel it is a bit quieter at 4am !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Happy Customer,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your experience at a recent GAA function.

I am delighted that everything was to your satisfaction ! I will certainly pass on your kind words to the Chef, he will be delighted with the positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you at another function/ lunch/ dinner etc in the very near future!

Best regards and thank you again for your review,

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our club recently won the Offaly Intermediate hurling title after 60 years and then went on to win the Leinster Junior Final 2 months later. The ordeal of planning an event to commemorate these achievements was daunting at times. Once we contacted the events Management of Bridge House Hotel we were met by a very professional and friendly team. We found them extremely accommodating to our requirements. We ended up with close to 400 people in the Ball room that night and everyone complemented that the service was great and the food was delicious. Thanks to Noel McCann and his team for being an integral in delivering a great nights entertainment for our club and the members of our community . The club would hope to repeat manys a nights celebration in the Bridge House for years to come.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballinamere G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Happy Customer!

Many thanks for your thoughtful review and congratulations to your club on an amazing year!

We were honoured to host such an important occasion for your club and an memorable night for the staff here at the hotel also.

I will pass on your kind words about Noel, I know he enjoyed looking after you and will be delighted with the positive feedback!

Hopefully we will see you all again next year for another celebration of hurling talent!

Kind regards,

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
200 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I chose this hotel based on its location and hoping to enjoy the leisure facilities. It certainly had a convenient location - close to the train station and in the middle of town. It also had leisure facilities but certainly not to the luxurious standard they claim.
In positioning themselves as a luxurious hotel they are doing themselves a disservice as they raise expectations they can't meet.
Service was prompt and attentive. The rooms are functional, if a little outdated. The wifi was excruciatingly slow (I was on a business trip). Toiletries were basic - definitely not the pampering type you'd expect from a Spa hotel.
The gym and swimming pool are open to the public. They were quite busy, untidy and looking more like an outlet of Fitness first than a relaxing boutique spa. In order to reach them you need to cross the lobby and bar so not very practical for guests - I had to put my clothes on top of my wet swimming costume rather than wrapping in a nice dressing gown.

The one very good thing is that it had the only restaurant I found open in town (other than fast food places). Not sure if that's a typical tuesday in town but I checked a few places on Harbour St and the main st and nothing was open other than a couple of empty pubs. I tried the Italian restaurant at the hotel (Balcony) and it was fairly good. The breakfast was also nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HendrikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We appreciate the detail you provided, highlighting positive and negative points.

I will pass on all your feedback to Housekeeping and the Leisure Centre/ Spa, they appreciate feedback as they are always trying to improve on the customer experience.

I will also relay your comments to our Chef in the Balcone Italiano. He will be delighted with the positive feedback.

Should you be back in Ireland , please do come and visit us again !

Best regards,

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullow, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

A group of us (Hen Party) stayed in The Bridge House on Saturday 8th February. The staff were fantastic and I couldn't praise them enough. The Hotel was full to capacity (it nearly always is) and I am sure the staff were under pressure but you wouldn't know it. They were so helpful and made time for any query or question we had. They organised everything and made sure we were looked after. The Italian restaurant is fantastic and the food was lovely. For sheer Fun, friendliness and atmoshpere I would have to give them 10 out of 10. .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Happy Customer,
Many thanks for taking the time to review us and for your kind words about the hotel.
I will pass on your feedback to the Chef and the Manager of the Balcone Italiano.
We really hope you come back and visit soon,
From all of us here at the Bridge House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Bloomfield House Hotel, Leisure Club & Spa
24.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
21.3 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing