We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent food and atmosphere top class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Navan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excelent food and atmosphere top class”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

my husband and i spent 2 nights at the bridge house hotel on the 22 /3/14 we only arrived home today. i would highly recommend this hotel we were upgraded to a bridal suite which was a great surprise wow it was a fab room . The breakfast was really great freshly cooked not left on a hot plate like alot of other hotels and the restaurant evening menu had a lot of choices to suit everyone and it was absolutely top class . the entertainment was great from ballads ,golden oldies to up to date music so it would suit all ages . the staff were so friendly and helpful and it was a very clean hotel ,i would highly recommend this hotel and i look forward to going back again soon xxx

Room Tip: top of the house corner room is large , very bright and jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisak9162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Happy guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted that every element of it reached your expectation !

I will pass on all of your kind words to the staff, they will be very grateful for the feedback.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
The Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    269
    128
    57
    30
See reviews for
310
397
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel in sept 2013 for 3 days as I was visiting the national ploughing champions the hotel was very busy a little dated no air con in the room, parking was a little tricky, on one of the nights there was a debs in the hotel, all we'll and fine. We ate dinner in the Italian restaurant which is open planned above reception area very noises we could hardly here each other across the table when we had our main course finished the waiter asked would we liked to be moved a bit late!
Ate in the bar area the night after it was packed very crammed the food was ok, rooms could do with updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy22Donegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

It is unfortunate that some details of your trip did not reach your expectations. I will pass on all of your feedback to the relevant areas in the business.

I do hope that you will return to us at some point, where we hope that you will enjoy your stay.

Best Regards,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here for two nights March 10th/11th whilst on business nearby and the hotel was located centrally which was ideal as a solo traveller. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast choice is excellent with salmon, eggs benedict, Irish breakfast etc.I tried the pub the first evening and I was served very quickly and the food was excellent. The second evening I tried the Italian restaurant, which again was lovely. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. There wasn't any milk in the room, when I arrived I was brought a jug of milk. I wasn't provided with any milk the following day. The swimming pool changing facilities are very tired and need an upgrade. A big negative is the fact the main restaurant isn't open during the week, this is very strange for a hotel of this standard.

Room Tip: Room 404 on front of hotel right by the lift. Nice view but was a bit noisy by the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilackeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Keith,
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.
I will pass on your comments to the Leisure club and ensure that the issue that your outlined is attended to.
I will aslo pass on your feedback to the restaurant- Many thanks for this.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavan
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked a table at this hotel for a family meal, there were about 16 of us. We were shown to the table by a very pleasant man, who handed us all our menus and left. When booking the table I had been told that there was a menu which would work out at about €30 a head, and this was definitely not the case with the first menu we were handed! I enquired about the other menu and after some confusion, and a lot of questioning from the staff, we were given the a la carte menu. The starter and main were lovely, and then we ordered dessert. Three of us ordered chocolate and vanilla mousse, which in two cases came to the table with the plastic sleeve still on it - not very professional. The third one was curdled and barely edible, and the staff took this away, fairly grudgingly and replaced it, also inclusive of the plastic sleeve. Our drinks orders were also constantly mixed up. Our bill was underestimated, and on the way out one of our company was approached by a staff member who told her this, and our friend paid the difference immediately and unhesitatingly. I spoke to this staff member about the desserts, and found her to be very condescending. She eventually asked if I would like another dessert, which was ridiculous, as we were plainly leaving the premises. These are not big complaints, but I would not rush back to the hotel for a family meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryj087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Myself and my husband spent two nights at the Bridge House Hotel this week. From the minute we checked in at Reception, we found the staff to be extremely friendly and eager to please. The room itself was nice and airy with a wonderfully comfortable 6 ft bed. We were spoiled for choice with restaurants and tried them all and in each one the food was delicious with plenty of it. Value for money in this day and age when eating out is essential and we most certainly got that at the Bridge House Hotel. With music on offer every evening we were well entertained. The luxurious reception and stairway added considerably to the ambience of the hotel and the chandeliers therein fascinated me every time I passed by. We never left the hotel for the 48 hours we were there, it was home from home for sure. If I were to score the hotel as a whole I would give it 10/10.

Room Tip: I cannot comment on every room at the Bridge House Hotel but room 308 was very comfortable indeed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittythehare27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Happy Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review!

We appreciate your positive comments and most importantly that you gave us ten out of ten!

We strive to provide the best ambience and the best customer service to all guests and we are delighted that you got to experience this.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Best regards,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here on Monday 17th and Tuesday 18th March with a family and had heard some great reviews about the Hotel. However I was less than happy with my stay. We booked it purely because they had a pool because we could bring the baby swimming.

We arrived to the hotel and parked the car in the car park, which is around the corner and across a busy road. We unloaded the car and made our way to the hotel. To which I was surprised to find no ramp access for wheelchairs or buggies. We had to bring our bags up the steps and then carry the baby in her buggy.

We checked in with enough ease, they girls on reception are very pleasant and helpful. We went to our rooms and which were small enough and quite difficult trying to get into with a buggy, as the corridor is narrow enough. The room was clean and well presented, though a little dated. However in the bathroom there was soap scum around the edge of the bath and could have done with a bit of sealing. The shower curtain was torn along the top and the floor tiles where they met the bath were grubby and again had soap scum along it.

We made our way to the reception as we wanted to check out about having dinner. We were told that because a band were starting in the main bar that bar food was being served in the Italian Restaurant upstairs, as it was St. Patrick's Day. When we took the lift to the 1st floor where the restaurant is, the access to the restaurant was locked and we had to again, carry the buggy, down one set of stairs and up another. We asked for a table for 4 adults and the baby and we were asked if we had a reservation, to which we answered no, because we were not told at reception that we needed one, and the fact that we had only arrived and were just looking for something quick to eat. They seated us at the table and handed us the Italian Menu, which is fairly pricy. And when I asked if they had the Bar Menu (as told by Reception), we were told that they weren't serving Bar Food. So we left and ended up in Supermacs !!!

After that we wanted to go for a swim and made our way to the leisure centre, again more steps... and to be told that the Swimming Pool was out of service and that they didn't know when it would be back running. I was advised by a member of staff that it had broken down the previous evening and yet we had not been told this on check-in. We were told to use the Hydro therapy pool, which is outside and with a baby, not really practical, however we gave it a go. There were no family changing facilities. We got into the Hydro therapy pool and it was lovely and warm, but it wasn't the warmest of days so we couldn't stay in it very long, because the baby was getting cold.

After this we made our way to the Main Bar, to our disappointment there were a lot more steps to carry the buggy down, and back up again to get to our room... and this is where Breakfast is each morning so it's not really practical with a buggy or if you're in a wheelchair.

When we booked our stay, we were given late check out which meant 1.00pm check out and we had two rooms booked. So this afternoon we had a knock at our door at 12.20pm by a lady telling us that check out was 12.00pm.

For me there is a serious lack of communication between the various departments within the hotel. And selling themselves as a 4* Hotel, I would not agree with that either. I have stayed in another hotel in Tullamore and I would stay at that hotel quicker than return to the Bridge House.

I'm a very disappointed customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AudreyC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Fab hotel, fab food and fab entertainment what more can I say? Great location, nice little pubs specially the Tap Bar although you wouldn't have to leave the hotel. Lovely big bed which I love as Im use to a big bed at home. Swimming pool was a tad cool but the out door pool is lovely and hot. Had lovely face and back massage by Susan highly recommended. Free car park and great staff, made to feel very welcome. Cannot fault the place and will certainly be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Carol,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are so delighted that you had a great time here with us.

I will pass on your positive comments to Susan in the Spa, she will be delighted!

We look forward to welcoming you again shortly Carol,

See you then !

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
164 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,831 reviews
21.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
24.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing