We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Great value, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Certificate of Excellence
Kilpedder, Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Great value, service and location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Went for a night away with the hubby, room was lovely, whole place is spotless! Friendly staff, bar man even made us a special request cocktail. I had a massage and facial, therapist was brilliant, left me completely relaxed. Food at dinner and breakfast was perfect and the whole package was such good value! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaRuthDuane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good Morning Anna Ruth,

We are delighted that your stay was everything you hoped for.

I will pass on your kind words to the the managment and staff here at the hotel and we do hope you will return at some stage in the future.

Best wishes,

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    268
    126
    57
    30
See reviews for
306
390
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel 8 years ago for a wedding and remember the service as being v good and our room being functional and clean. Fast forward and my recent visit was a major disappointment as it looked as if nothing had been updated in all that time.
We did find the staff very welcoming and pleasant, which was a nice start. But the room photographs on the website are grossly mis-leading. Perhaps it's the case that some but not all of the classic rooms have been renovated, but mine certainly wasn't. The bed sheets were clean but dull-looking, in need of replacement. Carpet was worn and stained but freshly hoovered. TV had a layer of dust on it, and there was a general 80s rundown feel to the place. The bathroom was equally bad. It was clearly well serviced, but the grouting around the tiles was dirty and frankly in this day there is no call for a shower curtain! Especially not in a bath so narrow that you can't avoid actually touching the curtain.
We dined in the Italian restaurant which was perfectly fine, nothing exceptional, and breakfast the next morning was a pleasant surprise as we were able to order a freshly cooked meal rather than being restricted to the buffet.
The bar and the terrace upstairs are lovely, and are a very appealing aspect of attending a wedding here.
I tried the spa and really enjoyed the treatment which was very good value too. However, I found the leisure centre below par. In fairness to the hotel it's difficult to keep it looking clean when it has a large membership other than guests, but really it does need to be checked and mopped several times a day. Getting changed in a room with a wet floor is just an unpleasant experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Afafa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good Morning Afafa,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We really appreciate getting feedback and its very important for us to improve our standards every day.

We are currently in the middle of refurbishments in the hotel and hope to have this completed as soon as possible.

I will pass on all of your feedback to the management and staff here and again we appreciate your review.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the future.

Best wishes,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We just celebrated our wedding at the Bridge House Hotel and I have to say the day couldn't have gone better. Everyone of our 200 plus guests was looked after so well, the staff really paid full attention to their needs. The food was delicious, Head Chef Tony did a great job, especially the buffet of desserts which wowed everyone.

I really cannot recommend this hotel enough, nothing was too much to ask for and we were able to relax on our big day. Big thanks to everyone involved, including the babysitter who was organised for our daughter at the very last minute (!) and a special thank you to Stella and Antonia who really made everything run so smoothly, we couldn't have asked for more. We remained in the hotel for the rest of the weekend and the service and treatment were kept to the highest level it was like our wedding day was extended to us and all our guests the hotel ensured we all got breakfast and later dinner we had plenty to eat and drink and created a fantastic atmosphere for us can't express how fantastic our wedding was for us all thanks to the staff Antonio , Stella , Noel, Geraldine, Catrina just to name a few all your hard work really meant so much to us. Every little detail covered
Thank you
Claire & Rob

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Good afternoon Claire and Rob,

Congratulations again from all of us here..! We are so happy that you had a great day, full of precious memories.

I will pass on your kind words to the management and staff, they would be delighted.

All our best wishes to you both on the start of your married life together,

The Wedding Team @ The Bridge House Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I got married on Fri 18th of July and my reception was at this hotel it was unbelievable the most amazing day.. The staff in the hotel are so kind and helpful they made the day even more beautiful than we could have ever imagined.. The reception on arrival was out of this world champagne and mini delights were delicious.. The meal was fabulous every last bite the way the ball room was decorated was just so magical I can not say enough good things about this hotel and there outstanding friendly staff also I don't want to forget noel Mc cann the driver he was so friendly and helpful.. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone as it made our day. A day ill never forget. Thank you all so much lyndsey lowbridge x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndseymarie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Good Morning Lyndsey,

Congratulations on your wedding again, you looked stunning!

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are so delighted that you had such an amazing day. I will pass on your feedback to all the management and staff of the hotel.

We wish you all the very best in your marraige and life together.

Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked this hotel for overnight spa break with friends, had a really lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating from the first contact. The package was great value for money, lovely treatments in the spa and a really nice meal in their Italian restaurant. Great breakfast also. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caitriona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Good Morning Caitriona,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted that everything reached your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you all once again to our hotel,

Best wishes,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Second time to stay in The Bridge House - have to say I was very disappointed this time.
The place is grubby - there was a stain on our bed - looked like vomit. The towels are smelly, I'd describe them as being washed without detergent.
The staff were very pleasant, and the food was ok.
We ordered breakfast to our room for 10.30 but got a phone call at 09.00 to advise us that the pancakes were an additional €6.00 pp. this was not on the door menu - bit of a joke when your on a night away from the kids and looking forward to a lie in!
I won't be back by choice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank big11burd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybrittas, Laois, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

6 women on tour stayed in this hotel and had a ball! Staff are so friendly and helpful, food was fabulous, we ate in the hotel restaurant. There is also an Italian restaurant that I have eaten in many times - always excellent. Rooms clean and accomodating. Lots going on, the night we stayed, there was live music in the nightclub and the bar with DJ's afterward. We danced till after 3am and had a lovely relaxing swim, sauna and outdoor hot tub after a great wakeup breakfast the next day.
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise L, Customer Service Team at Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Good Morning Orla,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

We are delighted that you had such a good time with us and we look forward to meeting with you soon again.

Best wishes,
Customer Service Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamore
0.3 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
157 reviews
20.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
#1 of 1 in Killenard
1,810 reviews
15.3 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
264 reviews
21.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club

Property: Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
Address: Bridge House Hotel Bridge Street | Tullamore, Offaly, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Bridge House Hotel Leisure Club and Spa is centrally located in the thriving midlands town of Tullamore. Renowned for good food, hospitality and world class service the luxurious Bridge House Hotel is the perfect choice for a relaxing short break, family holiday, spa and leisure break, golf trip or function. Tullamore has lots to offer from nearby shops, restaurants, bars, golf courses, children's recreation, historical sites and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge House Hotel, Spa And Leisure Club Hotel Tullamore
Bridge Hotel And Leisure
Bridge Hotel Tullamore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing