We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to come and ride” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Tullamore B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A great place to come and ride”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed at Annaharvey from May 17 - 24 and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The horses were great and so were the instructors and the facilities. Even though they specialize in cross-country, they cater to all levels and calibre of riding.

Hosts, Lynda and Henry and their son Sam (who is in charge of the riding) went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. The rooms at the Guesthouse are well-appointed, the meals are hearty and well-presented and up on a shelf at one end of the dining room there is an impressive array of jams, jellies and chutneys made locally on the farm to tantalize your taste buds.

I'm already looking forward to my next visit, hopefully soon!

Room Tip: Try to book in advance to avoid last minute disappointments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Furqan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
10
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My adult daughter (an advanced eventer) and I stayed with Henry, Linda and family recently for 6 days. Despite the rain (and sun too) we had an excellent trip. The rooms were cozy and the dining room and other facilities in the house suited us well. The horses and instruction were "right on" once Sam and Paddy had a chance to judge our abilities. The farm also gave us a convenient central place from which to explore interesting sights like the Irish Stud Farm, Clonmacnoise, Heywood Gardens and the Rock of Cashel. I hope we will get a chance to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Booked 3 nights over Easter with a mate without knowing anything about the place. All we were looking for was a base from which we could explore Ireland on our motorbikes. What we found was a real home from home. Simple, clean rooms, en suite, no TV (we didn't need one). Friendly welcome, and very good simple home cooking... and free access to the kitchen for food and drinks, just tell them at checkout what you had and pay up! The communal lounge, with timber beams and open log fire (again no TV), was a great place to enjoy a drink and a chat with the other guests. The B&B is part of an equestrian centre, but lucky for us the owners ride bikes too - so not only did they provide excellent accommodation and food, we also got advice on the best places to go, and the best roads to ride to get there.
Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colex_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I brought my daughter who is 12 with her friend for a night to celbrate a birthday. They had a ball they hacked out when we got there and also had a lesson and they then lazed about in front of a cosy fire while Lynda made our dinner for us. There were two other ladies there one from Germany and the other from Clare and they all got to talk about their exploits of the day. It was amazing to see that neither language or age was a barrier around the dinner table and all horsey experiences were shared. Our room was lovely, well kept and homely and there is so much reading material there I was spoilt for choice. The girls went hacking agin the next morning after been fed a lovely breakfast. It was with great reluctance that we left but we are already planning our return!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kildaregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were on a 3 week holiday in Europe our first in 30 years and our first stop was Ireland and Annaharvey Farm Bed & Breakfast. What a gorgeous place, we arrived at noon to the hubbub of 240 Horses and riders from all over Ireland at the annual Horse Event. We were welcomed in showed our great room and told to hit the barn for some good old event food which was perfect. We walked the cross country course and the next day Wendy got to ride the awesome course twice. Nights were spent by the cozy fire in the big arm chairs reading a book or just talking to anyone who would come in or wandering out to the barn and talking to the horses. Food was excellent and Lynda and Sam were outstanding with directions and history and meeting the whole family was a bonus for us.. Staying here was like being at home and Tullamore has some great places to eat and visit and everyone is very friendly. Staying here was a great start to our holiday.

Room Tip: We had the room facing the barn which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westiemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Have been on several Equestrian Holidays in Ireland, this is one of the best! Professional , knowledgeable and friendly! indoor and out door arena, fabulous cross country course. Rooms are spacious and clean. Food was excellent! They even offer art and cooking classes.

Room Tip: Facility is located off main road, very quiet, and peaceful, spacous rooms all ensuite. Wonderful w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jano63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed at Annaharvey last weekend and had a really good time. Lynda's directions were perfect and we arrived in a wet and windy Annaharvey, to be greeted by a lovely log fire and candles lighting on the mantlepiece. Sam showed us to our room upstairs which had a lovely view of the barn. It was nice to look out and see the horses leaning their heads over their stable doors or to hear their clip clopping feet as they were being led to one place or another. There is a real and palpable energy about the presence of the horses which I found very calming and uplifting. The food was cooked to order and of a high quality. Lynda was very informative about anything we needed to know. The town of Tullamore is within reach. It is lively place with good pubs and restaurants. We visited 'The Wolftrap,' De Bruns and 'The Brewery Tap' and had a very entertaining time. The people were friendly and welcoming. The nightlife was a perfect balance for the peace and harmony of the farm and made for a memorable weekend. Ann McHugh

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbeyfeale18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tullamore hotels
4.3 mi away
Bridge House Hotel, Spa and Leisure Club
4.2 mi away
Tullamore Court Hotel
Tullamore Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
4.5 mi away
Central Hotel Tullamore
Central Hotel Tullamore
#3 of 3 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sea Dew Guesthouse
Sea Dew Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Tullamore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tudor Lodge B&B
Tudor Lodge B&B
#6 of 12 in Tullamore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
Brookville House
#7 of 12 in Tullamore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Annaharvey Farm, Tullamore, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Offaly > Tullamore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tullamore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Annaharvey Farm Equestrian Centre we provide a broad spectrum of accommodation and activities for our guests. Whether you are looking for a short or long stay or just needing a horse riding holiday or mini-break away from the hustle and bustle of every day life, Annaharvey Farm Bed and breakfast can supply it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Annaharvey Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing