We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, warm and tranquil stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Daingean

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Daingean
Ranked #9 of 25 Sligo B&B and Inns
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Comfortable, warm and tranquil stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just spend a wonderful 3 nights at a very high quality B & B. A contemporary styled home, uncluttered, warm, friendly & most importantly, in my opinion a great nights sleep and ample elbow room in the shower, fantastic! Clean and spacious and lovely ambience. Mary made us very welcome, thank you very much. Ideally located close to town on the Hospital and IT side. Beautiful garden.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a lovely stay at An Daingean. The room was nice with a very comfortable bed. The Irish fry was delicious and set us up for a full day of travel. The hosts, Mary & Christi, were so kind and helpful, even driving us into town. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We enjoyed a warm friendly stay at An Daingean Bed and Breakfast. The owner was accommodating and informative and the rooms were great. The full Irish breakfast was just the way to start your day. The room and en suite bathroom was spotless and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are taller than six foot ask for a twin room which gives you more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The B&B was very clean and warm. It is situated in a calm place. All the rooms were always very heated. The hosts are very kind and the breakfast was very good and abundant. So, just to be brief, all was fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
534 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a nice stay. A little trouble finding the place based on the map we got online from one of the services. We were within a couple of blocks. Mary was helpful and friendly. Room was large and comfortable. Gave us directions to a nice waterfall and restaurant. Breakfast the next morning was fairly standard except we had fresh scones, a nice treat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

By far the best bed and breakfast ever. Mary picked us up at the train station and got us settled in our beautiful and well-maintained room overlooking the garden. After a nice rest she served us tea and biscuits. Their concern and hospitality made us feel more like family than guests. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. We spent 10 relaxing days and enjoyed every moment. Christy and Mary recommended places to see and showed us many of the sights around the beautiful town of Sligo. The staff is professional and also very warm, helpful and courteous.
Jim & Gerri & Gizmo (our service dog)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

After a long drive, and upon arrival Mary offered us coffee and biscuits. Our clean and comfortable room looked out on the garden. Our sleeps were peaceful, excellent breakfasts and both Mary and Chris were most helpful in answering our many questions. We do not hesitate in recommending An Daingean ...Karen and David

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen and David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.2 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
1.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#19 of 21 in Sligo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Daingean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Daingean

Property: An Daingean
Address: Hazelwood Road | Ballinode, Sligo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing