We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would like to have this experience again .”
Review of Teach Eamainn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Teach Eamainn
Ranked #7 of 24 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“I would like to have this experience again .”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

according to my father I don't know what to say but i really enjoy while I was there every thing was amazing. everyone saying was a keen the service perfect it's very quiet .the lady there very kind .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    37
    9
    2
    9
See reviews for
34
54
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Lovely charming guesthouse, with old world feel, very clean and welcoming. Our wonderful host made us feel very welcome for our short one night visit and made us a lovely breakfast before our departure. Perfect location for visiting Sligo town. 10/10

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moosey152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Lovely relaxing location with a beautiful view from our front of house bedroom (Room 5). We stayed here two nights. The location was wonderful and so handy as our base for our short visit to Sligo and its environs. Evelyn the owner was a most welcoming and generous host. Her house was cosy and full of ambience. The room was lovely and bright. The breakfast was very enjoyable with good choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, juices and full Irish cooked breakfast. We have to give special mention the sausages which were particulary tasty of which we could never get enough. Hot scones were also offered on our arrival and most gernerously on our departure though we declined as our appetites had been most fully satiated by the breakfast. It was also nice to wake up each morning with the smell of fresh scones baking. Evelyn and her son Declan run an excellent B and B that exudes warmth and generoisty. Aso within minutes of us leaving, we received a phone call from Declan to say that we had forgottten our toilet bag. We had only just pulled out of the driveway. Now that's what I call efficiency and customer service! Full marks all round, Evelyn and Declan> Thanks so much for making our stay in Sligo so memorable. Margaret and Tony.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Evelyn McPartland has been welcoming guests for a good number of years, counting many travelers as regulars. It's obvious why, as her rooms are very clean and comfortable. Her breakfast is perfect, and most delightful of all, Teach Eamainn enjoys a perfect location on top of a hill off a quiet road. We spent two relaxing evenings after long days of travel in the second floor commons room which has great views of the surrounding countryside. There is a refrigerator for use by her guests, tea and coffee, and a full tin of biscuits (that's cookies to you Americans) to enjoy. Finally, a wonderful touch I have not seen before. In our bathroom and in the hallway there are stained glass ceiling skylights back lit from the attic. They provide a warm glow, and just enough light to help one find their way around unfamiliar spaces.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy-Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Wonderful house and wonderful host. Evelyn offered us all her house full of all kind of curios and antiquities. Excellent breakfast served very elegantly in extensive collection of china crockery sets. And fantastic rooms on the second floor with fantastic views. A second floor "tea room" that was self serve had comfortable seating and allowed us to chat a while and plan our next visits. A room is available for disabled guests.

Room Tip: Rooms in second floor offers excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilarix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney Point, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed at the B&B for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The owner, Evelyn, made us feel welcome and was very helpful. The breakfast was really good and our room was comfortable. If we travel back to the area we will stay there again. Dick & Elaine from the USA

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ercrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Untersiggenthal
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We was the first Time in Ireland. After a long Trip with the Car, we found the Bed and Breakfast House, It's a big House.The Breakfast was verry good and the Service was lovely. The bedroom is nice. Thanks for the Bananas and the Bottles of Water ;) that's e perfekt Lunch.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Physalis-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
1.9 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teach Eamainn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teach Eamainn

Property: Teach Eamainn
Address: Teach Eamonn Teach Eamonn Hazelwood, Sligo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing