We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value...”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

went in january for a 1 night stay with a friend, got a great deal for the night.
used the leisure centre, was a bit dated but nice.
didnt eat in the hotel as we going into town for the evening.
it's not in the centre of the town but you can get a taxi to and from for a few euro.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycamper101Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest

We are glad to read that you were pleased with your January stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. January is such a nice time to give oneself a New Year Break and yes it is a time to look out for value at Sligo Park. Next time we hope you will enjoy relaxed bar food or more formal dining in the Hazelwood restaurant.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband had to go to Sligo on business and I tagged along. The hotel staff rushed my room so I could get in early. The leisure staff went out of their way to get me some treatments. They sent me to a local salon called Life, the staff their went out of their way to find a restaurant that was able to supply Gluten Free for the evening. Back at the hotel, there was no sachets of Decaf in the room, so Housekeeping insisted on sending me up a pot of complimentary decaf coffee.
I expected the hotel to look tired and dated - it didn't, it was warm and welcoming.
Obviously a popular place, it was very busy.
Breakfast was a pleasure and staff rushed off their feet were still only there to please.
I didn't meet one miserable member of staff, they all had a can do attitude to everything.
Would happily stay there again. Thank you to everyone.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel with a nice view of the garden. It was quiet and very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnigmaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and found Sligo Park Hotel staff to be so helpful and to have such a good attitude.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Chose this hotel in Sligo as it was one of the highest rated (#2 I think) in the area.

The reception area, restaurant and bar areas are all very nice, the staff were very friendly without coming over as fake, and the food (bar meal) was very nice.

The room was just average and seemed to be on the way to being a bit rundown: broken soap dispenser, cracked tiles and worst - a shower that only ran cold or scalding. It had a mind of its own and drifted to the scalding end of the scale without any encouragement, with the result of a very manly scream and some choice words as my scalp nearly came off!!

Used the gym area which was pretty decent - the pool certainly looked nice too though I didn't have time to try it out.

All in all nothing hugely wrong, but as I say, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rednap36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club with other trip advisor members. I note you used trip advisor as your guide when selecting the Sligo Park for your visit to Sligo. It is good therefore that you were happy overall with the hotel especially the staff and the food. I am sorry to read about the water temperature in your shower – these matters are checked daily by housekeeping and reported to our full time maintenance team (I’m not sure from your review if you mentioned it while here but it would have been picked up when your room was being serviced)
Yes the swimming pool and leisure club are very popular with all our guests the pool especially is filled with natural light and is a very pleasant place to relax and enjoy holiday time in Sligo.
We hope you will return soon again
Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

what a brilliant hotel the staff were really good with any needs that we had concerning the kids. room was clean ,beds were really comfy with crisp white sheets.fab pool was great for the younger children as there was toys to play with in the pool towels were also provided .we ate in the grill bar most evenings food was good menu a bit limited although staff were cheerful and helpful . The overall experience at the sligo park hotel has me saving my euros to go back as soon as possible !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehandles35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest

We are delighted you had such an enjoyable time on your recent family holiday at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club especially the fab pool with toys etc. It is good to see that you have plans in place for a return visit.

Regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed here, while on a family holiday to the west of ireland. The room was fine, the food in the restaurant was average, and the breakfast was ok as well. Overall this is a reasonably good hotel, offering decent value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gman33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorahB, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent positive review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, we appreciate your comments and hope you will return soon again.

Kind regards

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of
Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

they were pleasant at reception. Nice food in the bar. Breakfast in restaurant very good. Room was large spacious bright and airy. Complementary newspapers . Relaxed atmosphere. difficulty with telly attended to straight away. I stayed an extra night . Very good rate.. I will be returning in august, this time for five nights and two dinners, again got a very good rate. will definitely keep returning. there was a wedding there on my last night but you didnt feel crowded out as i have done in other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marleneKilcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaD10, Assistant Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you are coming back again in August. We hope you will have just as an enjoyable time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club.

Yours Sincerely
Anita Dooney
(On Behalf of Management of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My Family of 4 ( myself,wife & 2 daughters aged 14 and 10) stayed here for 4 days on package deal. Excellent value and food,room. leisure facilities all very good. Weather was crap however didn't stop us seeing all the sights (Lough Key Park, Arigna Mines and various other local attractions. The hotel is handy for Donegal and neighbouring counties. I'd give SLIGO FOLK PARK a miss if i was you as it cost €20 for us and was very very poor value with access to the only decent area (Forge) prohibited due to filming of some TV show.
Particular praise to Jenny (Restaurant Manager) in Sligo Park who couldn't have been any more helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaD10, Assistant Manager at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to see you had a lovely family break with us at the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club and you availed of all the facilities we have to offer in the hotel. It is great that you got to experience some of the local attractions and you did not let the rain deter you from seeing these. Jenny is a valued member of our team and we thank you for your kind comments.

Yours Sincerely
Anita Dooney
(On Behalf of Management of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
2.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range: £70 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing