We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great hotel have been visiting this Hotel for nearly 20 years and have found the staff and service to be execellent.Food in the restaurant is more a very good Bistro standard then Hotel and has won awards. I would have no hesitaion in recomending the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mddublin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyal patronage of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for nearly 20 years. We really value your business. It is good to read that you find the staff, the service and the food to be so good. Thank you for your recommendation,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    384
    163
    68
    35
See reviews for
265
357
28
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the Sligo Park recently and altho my trip was short and my overnight stay in the hotel shorter still, it was a very pleasurable experience. I had a very early start on the morning i checked out ,long before breakfast officially started, but this was not a problem and the overnight staff very kindly organised cereal, toast and tea, which was most welcome. The bar and lobby areas of the hotel are very welcoming and comfortable the rooms are very large and have all essentials. Would have loved to have had time to check out the leisure facilities but that was not to be...

Room Tip: Rooms are a little on the warm side so look to turn heating off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginanoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. It is good to note that you had a very positive experience of the hotel and of the night staff who organised your breakfast. Hopefully you will have more time to enjoy all of the hotel facilities and the leisure facilities on your next visit.

Please let us know if ever we can be of any assistance to you,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey
On Behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We just had a wonderful MID-WEEK BREAK in his HOTEL (WED-FRIDAY) Being Senior citizens we had a great time. The STAFF were very friendly, capable, ovbiously trained very well and looked after our every need.LOOK. The FOOD was always served to a very high standard.We found it perfectly located for the shopping.Our room was comfortable clean and warm. We enjoyed our stay immensely. We will definitely do so again.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmontague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are really glad that you had such a positive experience when you took your mid-week break at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future,
Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey
On Behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Got a great deal with this hotel in Sligo town for a recent trip with my girlfriend. We stayed for two nights and ate on one of the evenings in the Hotel Restaurant. Breakfast was also included and there was a very good leisure centre which we enjoyed as well. The hotel is nice and relaxing and on the outskirts of the town. Reception gave us a good recommendation for dinner on one of the evenings in town, we went to Coach Lane was delicious if a little over priced. The hotel also have an arrangement with Island View stables in nearby Grange where we went horse riding on the beach which was thouroughly enjoyable. We also went to the seaweed baths in Strandhill.

One tip though make sure to ask for a room in the new block they are much nicer and have been recently refurbished, really looking forward to our next trip to Sligo as there is so much to do in the area and everywhere is very close! Definitely stay in the Sligo Park if you are heading up this way...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your recent visit to Sligo and your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. Yes there is a great choice of interesting things to see and do in Sligo such as the seaweed baths and horse-riding on the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of management and staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is OK if you stay there for a night or two. Everything looks a bit worn out and old fashioned. But it is clean and people are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansW1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent accommodation in Sligo. We take your comments on board and will incorporate into our continuous programme of improvements. We thank you for your review. It is good to note your complimentary remarks about the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

Please let us know if ever we can be of any assistance to you,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey
On behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed here at the end of May 2012. Rooms were large, modern and clean. Mattress very comfortable and supportive. Bathroom looked fresh and recently updated. Shame there were no individual room safe to make use of.

Staff were fantastic, we were part of a group with two young children and the restaurant/bar and reception staff always made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Especially when there were a few weddings/conferences going on over the period of our stay.

We did the short-break deal that combined a three course meal in the restaurant for one day. Although not a 'cheap option', the food was good quality and was a fair price when compared to similar meals we had out in sligo.

Breakfasts were good with no 'lingering' hot food on the buffet. A good selection of colds/diary options too.

Swimming pool and leisure facilities were also modern, clean and the pool is a good size. Nice touches with the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.

The hotel has plently of car parking and grounds. Although on a large site, you don't feel lost in the complex and the hotel keeps it's local welcoming feel.

The staff made the hotel and stay for us - polite, informative and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club and we hope you will return soon again,

Kind regards,

Bernadette Coffey
On Behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookeborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Room 517 shared with my daughter for my birthday. Nice quiet room, whiter than white bed linen, lots tea coffee etc. patio doors opened and windows also.

Dried vomit on upholstery of both the double and single beds!!!
Dust thick under beds. Filthy.
We did not complain as this is the second time I have come across this in Ireland this year. Im sure none of the other rooms were much better so we saw no point in complaining and I guess a public review is more effective. I hope this review is actioned and extra cleaning staff employed as there are a lot of people out there seeking employment.

Room Tip: Telephone hotel and ensure it is cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I was concerned to read of your experiences in Irish hotels this year. Sligo Park operates stringent housekeeping practises and has highly trained staff. If there was a stain as you describe in your room, we are very sorry and would like to apologise to you for this. (or even if there was a substance which resembled that) However since Sligo Park doesn’t have a room 517, your review leaves me puzzled. If you care to make contact with me at any time, I’d be very pleased to have an opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
On Behalf of Management and Staff of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
5.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
1.3 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Property: Sligo Park Hotel
Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing