We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel! Poor choices of food though!”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here for three nights. A beautiful hotel! And yes it deserves it's 4 stars despite other reviews ive read! Its a very modern, tastefully decorated hotel. Staff were more than helpful, and very pleasant! Nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable; hair dryer etc in room. Cleaners were great and more than happy to tidy room change towels etc.
Great leisure centre facilities and a lovely pool! Loved the choice of breakfast in the mornings more than enough on offer to eat! Waiting time wasn't all that long at the busier times, as staff appeared to be very efficient in clearing the tables etc. The only thing I would say is the bar/restaurant menu didn't offer a great amount of choice however the food was great!
Brilliant stay; definitely deserve your four stars and we shall be back!!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent trip to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with staff and the hotel. We have noted all your comments. The Hazelwood restaurant now offers an a la carte menu. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent staff! Reception and waitresses were really nice and friendly!
Really well setup and ran hotel, great for families!
Our waitress Shauna, was really great, she noticed that our son,
was not eating his Mellon, she was so thoughtful
and asked if he wanted a different kind of Mellon
He was delighted! He wanted white Mellon.
Overall an excellent stay at an excellent hotel,
We're going back this week !!

You can tell this is a very well managed hotel, the staff are happy and the hotel is very well ran, it's clean and tidy and all the staff work well together to keep it this way, they have pride in their hotel! Lovely lovely stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent family holiday to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Nice hotel.Not a 4 star hotel but still very clean and welcoming.Music in the bar that night was good.There was a wedding on in the hotel that day so there was good buzz about the place.Good distance from the city,about 5 mins in the taxi.

Room Tip: Have a look at both restaurant and bar menu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted all your comments. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

a lovely stay every month or so always happy to go back ... pool is a welcome addition foyer grand to read/ browse nice atmosphere .. staff v welcoming good commercial room rate safe parking nice for family at sligo races break just 5 mins walk to racecourse

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celt57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your trips to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very warm friendly greeting on arrival, nothing was a rush and everything was done with a smile. Very busy hotel and staff appeared relaxed and professional. During our stay, every member of staff we dealt with / greeted were more than friendly.
Room was basic, double and single bed, bathroom was smallish but adequate. Beds were very comfy, lovely view onto garden. The only problem we had was with the plumbing . . . . When taps were run or toilet flushed the pipes would roar (not rattle, more of a roar) for about 30 secs, very off putting but dint dampen our stay!!!!
Breakfast was very busy. Buffet style, loads to choose from, very tasty.
Leisure centre was such a lovely added extra at no extra charge, pool was great fun, jacuzzi was bubbling hot!!! Staff in leisure centre really lovely. Towels provided!!
Check out smooth, easy and friendly.
Oh, lots of parking.
Oh oh, lovely grounds, take a few minutes to walk around!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are glad to note your comments on the staff, leisure club and restaurant. We have noted all your comments. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel really makes gorgeous soft drinks whenever I go to the events thats held there. I remember when i was in school that were lots of events which is why the food was lovely! Also the atomosphere is relaxing and funky :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ggbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are glad to note your comments on the food and atmosphere at the hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

stayed for a weekend in july staff were great and even though a wedding was on we did not hear a sound at night. good breakfast. the only negative I could say was that the menu in the restaurant was quite limited.

Room Tip: 3rd floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel and staff. The Hazelwood restaurant now offers an A La Carte menu. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
439 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range: £53 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing