We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Venue for Wedding”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Venue for Wedding”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I attended my best friend's wedding here this year. I stayed the night before the wedding, the night of and the night after. Check in was quick. The rooms were clean, standard hotel decor, comfortable. No extra frills but everything that you'd need was in the room. I did find the rooms really dark! Not great for getting ready. Quite a few bulbs blown etc. A small fault really though in the general scheme of things. We had food there the night before the wedding. It was good value and tasty. There was a big group of us and they served us drinks to the table for a good part of the evening. Very friendly staff. The wedding itself was great. The bride and grooms table was in the centre of the room which was a good alternative. The room was decorated well and my friends were facilitated in all their personalized touches including a photo wall and photo booth with props! The res bar was great craic. It has a piano so the tunes went all night, the bride leading the chorus! Breakfast every morning was delicious and plentiful. Again good service and friendly staff. The hotel itself and the ground could do with a lick of paint but this doesn't take from the experience. All the important things are all good and in the right place.

Room Tip: Our room was in the new part of the hotel which is actually ages away from the function rooms. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation at your friend’s recent wedding. We are glad to note your comments about efficient check -in and bedroom. We have noted your comments about lighting and these will certainly be taken on-board. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    406
    166
    70
    36
See reviews for
280
374
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A lovely time was had at the Sligo park. From the moment we arrived there was a feeling of staff who were pleased to greet you followed by a large clean room a swim was a bonus followed by delicious food. Would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel for your recent visit to Sligo. We are glad to note your comments on the staff, bedroom and food at the hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

James k
Great Hotel

My wife and i spent Saint Patricks weekend 2014 in this hotel.Hotel was lovely staff were very friendly.
The room was clean and tidy and very spacious and the breakfast was really good.
Could not fault this hotel in any way except one little tip for guests ( DO NOT PARK YOUR CAR BELOW THE TREES ) The birds make an awful mess ,Lucky there was a car wash just opposite the car park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with bedroom and breakfast. We have noted your comment about the birds. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My family are from Sligo so when we have a family do, I stay here. Unfortunately , my mother isn't keeping too well so I will be seeing more of this place. Clean, bright and spacious rooms with brilliant food and service, see you again soon and thanks as always Gerard & family. The welcome at reception here is the best ever, each time, they use my name when I arrive, even before they look at the computer so I know it's genuine. Over the years we have had many meals here as a family and the food us a1.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. I am very sorry to hear your Mother is not keeping too well. We are glad to note your comments on the staff, food and comfort at the hotel. Thank you for your positive remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for one night recently, we had a family room which was smelled like someone had been smoking in it although the room was non smoking we had to open the windows to try get rid of the smell which it didn't we did mention it to reception who offered to change us rooms but it seemed too much hassle for one nights stay. Apart from that the room was nice and spacious and clean. We ate in the bar and the food was very good and staff was pleasant. Swimming pool was good size although a bit cold. Car park was of good size but also with plenty of birds who used the cars as their toilet, good job I had a free car wash voucher.

Room Tip: Don't park near the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent family trip to Sligo. We are glad to note your comments on staff, leisure club and food. We have noted all your comments and I am sorry about the odour of smoke in your bedroom as the hotel has been non-smoking since January 2014. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Loved our recent stay at the sligo park hotel.staff were great,bedroom was really large,food was delicious.would definitely stay here again next time we go to sligo.hotel is about a mile out of town but the walk is very scenic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Malachi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your trip to Sligo. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just returned from a two night break in the Sligo Park Hotel. Three of us ladies went for the weekend on a golden oldies break over 55. From the minute we arrived until we left we were made so welcome.The staff were excellent from the reception to the waiting staff to the Manager. The rooms were modern and very clean. The reception area was lovely a big fire lighting in the lobby. The food was superb. Did not use the swimming pool or spa but my friend did and was very happy with it .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel, food and staff. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Property: Sligo Park Hotel
Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing