We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit to Sligo”
Review of Sligo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sligo Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Short visit to Sligo”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights bed and breakfast and throughly enjoyed the hotel.Its a little out of the centre of town but as we were driving it wasn't a problem.
A short drive to restaurants at Strandhill or Rosses Point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    412
    166
    72
    37
See reviews for
284
385
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here whilst visiting a friend in Sligo, the hotel is in a good location from Sligo town, a short taxi ride. Also, a frequent fast coach service from Knock (Ireland West) airport to Sligo town is available.
On arrival the staff were extremely polite and couldn't do enough to help us. The hotel has a fresh clean feel, exactly what any traveler would expect.
The rooms are spacious, well decorated and very clean. Plenty of tea/coffee on arrival, bathroom toiletries were also provided free of charge.
The hotel has a dining area attached alongside which offers a vast array of food, I did find the food very pricey, however I found this generally to be the same for the entire duration of my stay wherever we visited. I would certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smeeinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation for your recent stay in Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted all your comments. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Ga
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice clean room in quiet and remote location. Nothing sets it apart but decent for a nite's stay. close to Motorway added convenience but a bit noisier. I'm having a hard time filling the minimum requirement for a nondescript hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park hotel and Leisure Club for your accommodation on your recent trip to Sligo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted all your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athgarvan Kildare
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Cleanliness is always a high priorty for me as I have a son thats asthmatic, but was digusted at the state the bathroom vent was in, Also my son stood on a needle from a sewing kit that was on the floor when he stood up out of bed!! I explained the situation to the girl at reception who said that it would be cleaned. we came back and vent was still the same even though cleaning supervisor came up and said that it had been. I just felt for the money i spent for the 2 day break didn't reflect on the standard i expected. It took me over 5 mins to find my room (258) as its not on a corridor but down a set of stairs and not well signposted. I thought that Breakfast was very expensive for a child ( my daughter only eats toast!) We had Bar food on both nights and i have to say Donna and Michael are a credit to the hotel.

Room Tip: If u have children, a ground floor room is ideal as u can walk straight to leisure centre from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay at the Sligo Park Hotel. I am sorry your stay was disappointing. Your review raises a number of points which cause concern and we will certainly take your comments on board. We are glad to note your positive comments about bar staff. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.
Kind regards
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel on the June bank holiday, from the minute we entered the hotel till the minute we checked out we had a fabulous time. The hotel was a hive of activity when we arrived and there were alot of young teenagers running about and I thought "oh no, no peace and quiet" but I was wrong.We were in room 158 and it was fantastic and I had the best night's sleep I had in awhile. Spent the evening in the bar after having something to eat and listened to a guy singing and playing the guitar( only sorry I didn't get his name).Had a beautiful meal the next night in the restaurant and again relaxed in the bar.This is a busy hotel and I would recommend it, especially if you are looking for peace and quiet.Go to Leitrim afew times during the year and I will certainly stay here again. Well done everyone

Room Tip: Ask for a room in what seemed like an Annex(maybe 150-159
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANN MARIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent bank holiday visit to Sligo. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with your recent stay at the Sligo Park Hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Two tired tourists looking for a good meal in a strange town on a rainy night.

Beware of the ambiguous sign-posting on the main road! Look for a building on the hill that looks like a civic centre/swimming pool. Ample parking.

What constitutes the front door of the establishment is unclear. Nevertheless, a request for dinner for two led to a grubby table littered with condiment sachets in the main bar area.

The well-presented bar-fare was timely but spoilt by a motorway services tempo - not least, being overlooked by blaring sports TVs. The creamy seafood chowder was particularly good.

Not a place to linger.

We subsequently learn't that the main restaurant is out the back! Therefore, the take-home message is not to expect the front-of-house staff to inform potential diners that there is a choice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1verdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent experience at Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club. I am concerned to read your review and I am very sorry that you were disappointed. We are taking these matters very seriously and each one is being addressed. Glad to note you enjoyed the Chowder. If you would like to have an opportunity to speak with me in person about these matters, then I would be very pleased to hear from you at any time which may be convenient for you. Please let me know if ever I can be of any assistance to you in any way.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I just wanted to say thank you for the lovely warm Irish welcome at your Hotel. People are complaining all the time about us losing our Irishness and our friendliness, but not here at the Sligo Park Hotel. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, the Receptionists, the Bar Staff, the Restaurant staff, the Leisure Club Attendents, the Cleaning Ladies and even the kind Porter, who came to show me how to work the dvd player in the room. You can see that the staff enjoy working at this Hotel and it shows, in their care and attention to detail and making sure the guests are happy. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor, but I stayed with a small child and found the facilities perfect for what we needed.. Stay here!!! It's a perfect place to enjoy a break and I will be definitely be visiting again!! Thank you very much..

Room Tip: I stayed in a family room on the second floor and it overlooked the tennis courts, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charly4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette_Coffey, Director of Sales at Sligo Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club for your recent visit to Sligo. We are delighted to read of your satisfaction with your recent stay at the Sligo Park Hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Kind regards,
Bernadette Coffey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
1.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
455 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
1.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
1.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
450 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sligo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sligo Park Hotel

Property: Sligo Park Hotel
Address: Pearse Road, Sligo F91 Y762, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sligo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the four star Sligo Park Hotel and Leisure Club, a contemporary styled hotel in lush landscaped parkland, one mile from the vibrant town of Sligo. Each bright, modern room is designed with guest comfort in mind. The bar and restaurant serve the best of local ingredients in a relaxed setting popular with locals and guests. There is a superb health and leisure club and complimentary WiFi for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sligo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing