We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sligo City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Temple House(Ballymote)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
161
157
85
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
157
85
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecentral locationsligo cityexcellent locationbars and restaurantsnext morningspacious roomfamily roomtwo nightswould stay againfriday nighthen partyreception stafflast weekendwould highly recommend this hoteltop classlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel was easy to find, just off the main road into Sligo from the north. Prices were very reasonable for the stay, drinks and meals. Staff were very friendly and spoke to us on first name terms as they got to know us. The breakfast was great, whatever you wanted and 2nds if you were fit! The hotel is a mix of modern and traditional, very comfortable, warm and enough space. Very short walk to centre and the quayside / nightlife. Definitely recommended and will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean, centrally located hotel costing only €59 for a double. Big rooms with nice shower. Walking distance to anything in town. Doesn't include breakfast. They charged my credit card in dollars rather than euros, costing me a service charge and mediocre rate and wouldn't fix it. Insist on euros. Also would store luggage for only two hours past checkout.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MP830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The hotel was grand. Nothing special. Only stayed for the night because we had business in Sligo. Room was big ennough but TV in the room was minature. When I go away I like to be able to chill out in the room so this was annoying. Wifi was ridiculously expensive aswell so luckily I brought my own internet dongle. Directly beside a church though and the bells were going off on the hour every hour, all night beside the window so got very little sleep. Staff were lovely though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

The rooms are a little dated and could do with a revamp, the TV was a bit battered, and covered a good bit of the mirror in the room, but all in all the hotel was fine we slept well and there was adequate heating as we had to get up in the middle of the night and open the windows - the reception staff were friendly and the location was good, breakfast was just OK, it is buffet style with the chef serving you out through the bar, it is definitely not the best breakfast i have ever had so they could definitely improve upon that but overall OK and would return

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed there l4th May 2012 and from the moment you step into the Hotel everyone and everything is at your disposal.

Tea in the lounge ... if ordered ... immaculate room with piping hot bath water for the tired. For the hungry traveller a very full breakfast and all staff served this with a smile. Morning newspaper free at Reception if you care to read it and the staff there couldn't do enough for us either !

A truely relaxing lst class stay and this was our second visit so it must have been good ! We have stayed at other hotels around Sligo but nothing could match the Sligo City Hotel !

Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews