We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sligo City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
162
160
85
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
160
85
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecentral locationsligo cityexcellent locationbars and restaurantsnext morningspacious roomfamily roomtwo nightswould stay againfriday nighthen partyreception stafflast weekendwould highly recommend this hoteltop classlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for a mad hen party a couple of weeks ago. Great location as right in the centre of Sligo. the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful especially the night porters, barman and restaurant waitress who served us at dinner and breakfast and thankfully they had a good sense of humour also!! Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolate_Chixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevCGM, General Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Chocolate
We are delighted to see that you and your group have enjoyed your stay with us recently.
It sounds like you all had a great time in Sligo. I will pass your kind words onto all the team here at the Sligo City Hotel.
Hopefully we shall see you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Trevor Canning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Wonderful Hotel, full of charm, hotel is in the town centre, best caesar salad I have ever had.
Staff are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble.
The shopping centre is directly accross the road which suited my wife as I could watch the Rugby in the nearby pubs
We will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevCGM, General Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Donal
We were all delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. It is great to get such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope to see you back again soon.
Kind Regards
Trevor Canning (General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I have to say I have stayed here a couple of times and I found the rooms very clean and enjoyed my stay. Staff at reception was very welcoming. I was very impressed in my second stay when I booked and paid for a double room but they upgraded to a suute with no extra charge which very kind of them. I will stay with them again for sure and I will tell all my friends.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank rebeccafff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevCGM, General Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Rebeccaff
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon
Kind Regards
Trevor Canning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Myself and my extended family stayed here whilst waiting for my brothers funeral the management and staff could not do enough for us ,I would like to say a special thank you to Brian and Trevor, the hotel did the reception for my brothers funeral with great compassion and thoughtfulness everything in the hotel including rooms and food was perfect I would personally recommend this hotel to everyone I know Norah Smith xx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivergirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevCGM, General Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear rivergirl16
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the Sligo City Hotel.
We are delighted to see that we managed to make you and your family feel at home during the difficult time you have had of late
Kind Regards
Trevor Canning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My wife and I and our adult son stayed here one night during a traditional music festival in November. We are from North Dakota, USA, and this was our second night in Ireland. Had to call the front desk to learn how to turn on the lights...room key, but everything else was great. Went out to the pubs and listened to a lot of great tunes. Loved the river and views. When we returned to the hotel, they were kind enough to unlock the piano so that my son could play and we and a few other patrons could sing. Life does not get better than singing in an Irish pub...in Ireland. I appreciate the hospitality. In 8 days in Ireland, I don't think we met anyone who was not kind, polite and friendly. Dublin, clonmacnoise, sligo, tubercurry, Westport, galway and Fermoy. Roots make for weird but fun routes. Best wishes!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the band that is playing US Country Western at 1 in the AM :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevCGM, General Manager at Sligo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Dan G
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had such a Fantastic Holiday in Ireland .
Hopefully you will visit us again soon
Kind Regards
Trevor Canning General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews