We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomadation & location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Beach Bar, Authentic Pub and Restaurant, 5 minutes walk from Beach House
Beautiful and Sandy, Dunmoran Beach, 10 minutes walk  from Beach House
One of many scenic drives... Lough Easkey drive
View from Aughris walk way across to Beach House, with mountains in background
Benbulben in Sligo, the only table-top mountain in Europe.
Knocknarea,very  popular 30 minute climb to the top
Surfers at Easkey, Aughris and surrounding beaches are popular with Surfers.
Summer 2014 guests Kayaking at Aughris Pier
Aughris pier, very popular with teenagers.
Sunset at Aughris
Patio area at Rear of House,( painted since ariel photo!)
Old Graveyard in Owners nearby field
The rear of the house  has lovely green fields and wonderful mountain views.
Separate patio area of Annex.  A sun trap with fabulous views.
Living room of Annex ( suits singles or a couple )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sligo, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
justin186...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomadation & location”
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Had a lovely time at the beach house the accommodation was great, this was our second visit. Shelia the owner was very helpful during our stay. The house is very spacious with great coal fires for the cold nights and beautiful views. The beach is a two minute walk from the house, there is also a little pub the beach bar which sells great food & also has entertainment. I would say a car is essential. We stayed in June 2011 for ten days. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 11 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reims France
Reviewed 3 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leamington Spa
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co. Meath
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meath
Reviewed 17 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect house in ideal location”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

The Beach House in Templeboy, Co. Sligo is a beautiful spacious house that can sleep plenty of people. It is tastefully decorated and very comfortable with all mod cons, including a stove and open fire where you can burn authentic irish turf! From practically all the rooms there are marvellous views of the beach , the mountains and the surrounding fields with sheep and cows grazing in them. The house is right beside Aughris Beach, which is perfect for walks, surfing and swimming. At the end of the beach there is a traditional irish pub that serves very good food. The quaint pub is walking distance from the Beach House and is a very authentic atmospheric irish bar. In all, this house and it's surroundings have all the ingrediants of a perfect holiday in Ireland . We would definately go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing