We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for all ages!! Can't wait to return next...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Beach Bar, Authentic Pub and Restaurant, 5 minutes walk from Beach House
Beautiful and Sandy, Dunmoran Beach, 10 minutes walk  from Beach House
One of many scenic drives... Lough Easkey drive
View from Aughris walk way across to Beach House, with mountains in background
Benbulben in Sligo, the only table-top mountain in Europe.
Knocknarea,very  popular 30 minute climb to the top
Surfers at Easkey, Aughris and surrounding beaches are popular with Surfers.
Summer 2014 guests Kayaking at Aughris Pier
Aughris pier, very popular with teenagers.
Sunset at Aughris
Patio area at Rear of House,( painted since ariel photo!)
Old Graveyard in Owners nearby field
The rear of the house  has lovely green fields and wonderful mountain views.
Separate patio area of Annex.  A sun trap with fabulous views.
Living room of Annex ( suits singles or a couple )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sligo, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aislinn_R...
Aghalee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for all ages!! Can't wait to return next year! Pet friendly!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

'Thank You for such a good holiday for me and my family. We stayed here last year for a week but didn't think it was long enough so came back and stayed 2 weeks this year. Much better, we had so much fun. We loved the Beach and Beach bar food. We will come back soon.' My daughter, aged 11.
Just home from our second stay at the Beach house. Three generations of my family stay and we all loved it in our own ways. Lovely house and annex for the grandparents to get away from the chaos. So close to the Beach, which was brilliant as we have young kids, the Beach Bar has amazing food and a great atmosphere. Have already booked our holiday for two weeks again next summer and looking forward to it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
It was great that you managed to satisfy three generations during your stay. Thanks so much for your nice feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariandol...
Craigavon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beach House Augris”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Last summer we spent a week here and this summer 2 weeks. We love the house and annex which is in an ideal situation, private and very close to a beautiful beach. The main house is spacious and has everything you could possibly need. The annex is perfect for peace and quiet at night away from grandchildren! On our trip home my daughters asked to book it again for next summer. Sheila, the owner is very friendly and gives a warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fulker172
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved the house,shame it was so far away from anywhere.”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

you need to be prepared for a lot of traveling from this base / house we did so many miles But, we all loved our stay and would return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaddt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot express hom much I loved this home. We had 6 adults and a toddler. The bar was walking distnace and the locals are so friendly. The beach is so close and the animals were a huge hit for my niece. She cried leaving the house.

Above all the home was large, clean and has everything needed. I had no problem with communication and locating the home.
A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaddt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach house”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 7 stayed here for 3 days. We loved seeing all the animals and my 2 year old niece was at the beach half the time. The home was filled with toys and books that she loved.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jleaphorn
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrific”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful location, out of the way and yet with easy access to Sligo or places to the south, lots of room for family and friends, helpful and competent owner, fair price. Will come again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieglo...
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet stay , great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Four off us travelled to Sligo and chose The Beach House as our base It took us a while to find it and get in, but once we settled in, it was a beautiful home away from home. I loved how quiet it was,with only the cows and the birds for company, but we also found it a good base for exploring . The quaint Beach Bar is only a few minutes walk, and it was lovely to have the sea so close. The owner , Shelagh, was very helpful and friendly and directed us to great music session on the Sunday ,as two of our party are musicians.
We'd gladly recommend this wonderful house to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Would like mirrors in the rooms,balustrade was a bit wobbly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing