We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Beach House was just what we were looking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Aerial View of Beach House, enclosed garden, tarmacadam drive around.
Beach Bar, Authentic Pub and Restaurant, 5 minutes walk from Beach House
Beautiful and Sandy, Dunmoran Beach, 10 minutes walk  from Beach House
One of many scenic drives... Lough Easkey drive
View from Aughris walk way across to Beach House, with mountains in background
Benbulben in Sligo, the only table-top mountain in Europe.
Knocknarea,very  popular 30 minute climb to the top
Surfers at Easkey, Aughris and surrounding beaches are popular with Surfers.
Summer 2014 guests Kayaking at Aughris Pier
Aughris pier, very popular with teenagers.
Sunset at Aughris
Patio area at Rear of House,( painted since ariel photo!)
Old Graveyard in Owners nearby field
The rear of the house  has lovely green fields and wonderful mountain views.
Separate patio area of Annex.  A sun trap with fabulous views.
Living room of Annex ( suits singles or a couple )
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sligo, County Sligo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David P
1 review
“The Beach House was just what we were looking for--location & amenities”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thank you Sheila for a perfectly delightful stay near the Wild Atlantic Way. We loved the surrounding fields, the short walk to the beach, and the scenic panoramic views from the house. The house itself had plenty of room including a well-appointed kitchen with plenty of seating and a comfortable family room, and was very clean. We so appreciated your stopping by and giving us excellent tips of things to do around the area. Great fun too having the Beach Bar close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic546...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Relaxing beautiful setting. Driving is a challenge for Americans but if you like to dive and have good copilot you'll be fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling S
1 review
“Perfect house for the whole family”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great house very clean and spacious. Lovely beach right on doorstep, which was great for the kids and for walks on the spot without having to travel in car. Owner Sheila very friendly and welcoming. Felt like home away from home. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing location”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Many thanks Sheila we enjoyed our time at Beach house abet the misshaps not any fault of you , its a great location even our dogs enjoyed the beach The house was just great with everything in it you would need and just a minute from the beach and 7 min walking time to the beach bar and great for walkers
Elizabeth

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
“We had a great time”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A beach side house where you can actually walk to the beach. In easy reach of so many great places. Helpful and friendly owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josephine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our stay at the 'Beach House', Great location if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. Safe beach for swimming (when the tide's in) and lovely rural views. Great for families and large groups. Comfortable beds. Not too many places to eat though - so be prepared to do a lot of self-catering - luckily the house has everything you need. We did a lot of cycling which was a great way to get our bearings and I would particularly recommend the Augris Head cliff walk, Easkey village (Pudding Row cafe), a drive up the Ox mountains/ and the Butcher in Ballysadare. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our third year to stay at the Beach House and we plan on coming back again in 2018. Sheila is always so accommodating and we have never had any issues. The beach bar is a short walk across the beach with lovely food and if you want to venture a little further Pudding Row in Easkey is a must. I would highly recommend any of Sheila Places if the beach house is anything to go by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thanks a million for taking the time tilo leave such a nice reviee....Come back soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing