We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Source Sligo Restaurant - CLOSED

Source Sligo Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had late lunch in Source Sligo and we were really impressed with the food, the restaurant and the value. Service was very good too. If I was a local I'd be a regular for lunch here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulyg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently had a very enjoyable family lunch with our young children - all the food was tasty and their fresh prepared cod and chicken goujons were particularly nice. A nice break in Sligo and we look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClarenceDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Tapas for a girly night”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I always enjoy source for Tapas, wine and a girly catch up. The food is light and enjoyable and we always eat upstairs, great if you're going out for the night and don't fancy a heavy meal!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly, really good bistro-style food and ambiance”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our family (9 adults, 5 kids) went here for my daughter's 40th. We had a big table and great fun. The staff (and, it has to be said, other patrons) were very tolerant of small children! The service was excellent, friendly and efficient and the food - prepared in the open kitchen area - was really tasty and catered to the needs of various family members (vegetarian, Coeliac). Everyone (the adults, that is) agreed it would be top of our list next time we wanted to eat in Sligo.
Just be aware it's quite a large open room and fitted out in bistro style - if you are looking for intimate surroundings and silver service, it's not for you (though the food could be!).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TayPay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good early bird menu”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

ate here on a tuesday night ,had booked for early bird menu,served 5 to 7pm..shown a table when we went in ,but given no menus ?,after 5 mins went over to counter to get menu myself,asked a waitress at counter for jug of water ,she said in a minute ? needed water ,as extraction fan must have being broke a lot of smoke in restaurant.
water never came had to ask again ten mins . later.given lukewarm water,second bottle got after was lovely and cold.
only 2 girls serving,clearing tables and rushed off their feet.
our soup was lovely,our main courses very masterchef style,but need a little more veg on them,but tasted delicious.dessert while small tasted good.
5 stars for meal,just service needs attention.while we were there loads of people came in stood , waited left without anyone coming over to them.some came in sat at dirty tables ,cleared themselves,got menus,.a please wait to beseated needs to be in place,with someone to give menus and take drink orders.more staff needed to help.
will go back as food was so good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rada8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Source Sligo Restaurant also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Strandhill, Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing