We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch break at Source Sligo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Source Sligo Restaurant - CLOSED

Source Sligo Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lunch break at Source Sligo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had the chance to have lunch at Source Sligo last week as part of a competition win with Good Food Ireland, and it was superb. Very good service and staff were very welcoming, and the food was excellent. We had Mullaghmore crab cakes and a delicious salad. Wish it were nearer for us to come again!
Anne and Paddy Quinn UK

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    23
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in sligo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Are here sat night last... What a fantastic experience .... The staff were first class excellent service as for the food it was wonderful so well presented the venison out on its own unblieveble.. Will certainly be back for it again... The buzz in the restaurant and wine bar was fantastic.. we are blessed to have a such a fabulous spot like this in Sligo its ethos focuses on locally sourced produce..a real winner in my eyes .. Thanks team source for making our evening so special... We will be back.. Definitely the best Sligo has to offer..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crosske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Home Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Source Sligo presents a wide variety of home cooked food. Tastes are often interesting and very enjoyable. Unfortunately quantity's could be better, service can be slow and it is expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Team working together - it shows!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had the early bird dinner on a Satuday night visit to Sligo. Not alone was it unbelievable value at €20 including coffee and petits fours but the service and ambiance were top class. The front of house staff and chefs all seemed to be communicating well and this passed along to the customers. Source does a relatively short menu very well indeed . I'm always suspicious of a kitchen purporting to produce fresh ingredients well cooked when the menu spans 4+pages. Source concentrates on getting a few specialities bang on! We had razor clams and beef carpaccio to start followed by a plaice dish which was superb. Wines are sourced from nearby Hardagons and were extremely good value. Jugs of water were brought without our having to ask and the whole evening was just lovely.

We adored this on our first visit and would go back any time. Well done to all the team.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emir08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in Sligo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Myself and wifey and the girls ate here for lunch two weeks ago. We were greeted with a warm welcome from one of the girls who directed us to a table. We have a 3 month old and a 2.5 year old so crayons arrived and the girl spent a few minutes having fun interacting with our 3 month old which was a nice touch. The menu is short and sweet which I prefer (means that no tubs of food waiting for microwaving like you would have with crazy large menus!) The kitchen is in the dining room which is in a country kitchen style. Excellent food freshly made and the service was terrific.

We will definitely be back when we are in Sligo shopping again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeitrimLaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Source Sligo Restaurant also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Strandhill, Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing