We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tree Tops Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sligo City Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Sligo)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Dargan(Ballygawley)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
138
28
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
28
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bone nightslieve leaguea wonderful place to staywalk into townspent two nightssligo cityrosses pointdoreenirelandbnb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We visited Sligo on a musical discovery recommendation. There was plenty of evidence of music venues, but our timing was not lucky and it wasn't to be; however, we did discover by chance a lovely B&B. Tree Tops B&B is a great place to stay while in Sligo, and not too distant a walk to town. We walked home fairly late at night and had no problems.Doreen is a lovely hostess and provides a very congenial atmosphere. Room was very clean, neat, and full of interesting original artwork.

Room Tip: She accepted our vouchers happily..
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at tree tops. Doreen was a fabulous hostess and breakfast great with view on the garden. The house is full of paintings and works of art, like a little personal museum. The room is not big, but well heated and functional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crapaudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We have traveled all over Ireland many times but somehow missed SLigo. This is a great city both to visit and as a center to travel to other places. While here for 3 nights we stayed at Tree Tops. Centrally located - easy to get on the highways (and avoid going through downtown) yet close to walking to downtown - 10 minutes to all. Couldn't have felt more welcomed. The room was big with a very nice bath. Decorated very cozily. Had all of the amenities including a "menu" for breakfast. Host was more than helpful she went out of her way to give directions and maps along with her great cooking. If you plan to go to Sligo make this your stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Doreen is just lovely, ever so sweet and helpful! The bed room is really nice with tea facilities and bottles of water+biscuits.
The breakfast is just divine...check out the pictures!
It's a pity we only stayed one night!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pepe-Galatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

On our recent trip to Ireland we decided to spend some time touring before staying with family, and wanted a B&B in Sligo, in a quiet location but still convenient to the centre. We found it (and more) in Tree Tops. This place is an art lover's paradise, with a eclectic collection of art work covering the walls. Our rooms were very comfortable and spacious with all that one needs (including free wifi), and Doreen was extremely attentive and friendly. It is an easy walk into Sligo centre where there is a good range of shops and eating places. The breakfasts were first class - my daughters can recommend the pancakes! We have already recommended Tree Tops to our family members in Ireland, and would return there if we were ever visiting Sligo again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HantsMum67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews