We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just drinks”
Review of McHughs Bar - CLOSED

McHughs Bar
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Bar & Restaurant in Sligo town in the West of Ireland.Lunch served Mon-Fri: 12-4pm & Saturdays 12-5pm.Delicious locally sourced fresh produce with a friendly service.Live music and DJ's at night time.
Pentwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just drinks”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We just had drinks. Sat at the front window and watched foot traffic on Saturday afternoon. Pretty rundown place. Doubt if we'd return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank proach1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quiet pint”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We just called in for a pint in the late afternoon,which was well timed as it had just started to rain outside.There were about a dozen people in the bar,all with drinks but I had to wait for about five minutes to even be asked for my order and when I give my order I had to wait about another five mins to get it.Not the service that anyone should receive.A lot of people were coming in enquiring about food but the restaurant did not open until five.Its a lovely bar and restaurant but the staff need to up their game.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A very pleasant pub with good lunch food”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We (four) had lunch there yesterday. It is a very pleasant bar. The barmen were very pleasant and efficient. The lunchtime menu is good and we had very nice lunches and coffee/pints. We would happily go back on our next visit to Sligo

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyandSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sligo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“lovely food..”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I come here quite regular they do a fab cesar salad wit egg and bread..just fab.I get it overtime..delicious :-)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice food and Service”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had food here the weekend of Valentines and it was lovely. Reasonably priced and lovely staff! The place is in a central location too which is very handy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McHughs Bar also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing