We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of The Glasshouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Glasshouse
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed here as it was central, with its own car park, free to guests, and looked good from the website. The overnight stay proved to be excellent all round, very good clean and warm accomodation, excellent food from the bar with free wi-fi and friendly staff. I can see that it would suit business people or for leisure/touring given its location in the region and town of Sligo. Knock airport is approx. 30mins away so conveinient.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QDaveGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, General Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear QDaveGee

Thank you for taking the time to review the Glasshouse Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and indeed we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@theglasshouse.ie.

Regards

Brian O’Farrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,384 - 1,390 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

We were on a one night stop over and we were so glad we chose the The Glasshouse. The room was class and it was spotless!!! We had lunch when we arrived in the bar, no complaints. Later that evening we ordered room service and our meal was Top Notch. Overall it was most enjoyable and the staff were lovely. Highly reccomand The Glasshouse. xxx

Room Tip: We booked the delux room with a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiepangies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, General Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear AngelaTipperary

Thank you for taking the time to review the Glasshouse Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and indeed we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. The comments and feedback you have provided are most important as they provide an insight to ourselves and other customers of how we are performing.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@theglasshouse.ie.

Regards

Brian O’Farrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spent 1 night here 3 years ago and recently came for another night as my husband had won a voucher which also included a meal and wine. I assumed we would get a small room since we had a voucher. I was in for a surprise! We had a deluxe room on the 5th floor, really spacious and funky decor. Bed was so comfy. The meal was fantastic, great choice and good service. Breakfast was top class also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Aoifecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, General Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Dear Aoifecoco

Thank you for taking the time to review the Glasshouse Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and indeed it was our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. I have passed you kind comments onto the rest of the team for their appreciation also, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@theglasshouse.ie.

Regards

Brian O’Farrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Great location, room clean and had all the facilities we needed, bed very comfortable and rooms spacious. Some street noise but this is to be expected in the centre of the town. Staff good and underground parking. We had stayed here before a few years ago and felt that it was time that the hotel carpets had a revamp as they have become dated.
Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdMhacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, General Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear ArdMhacha

Thank you for taking the time to review the Glasshouse Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and indeed we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. Indeed we are currently reviewing plans for upgrades across the Hotel over the coming months with a view to keeping the product fresh and consistently up to date.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@theglasshouse.ie.

Regards

Brian O’Farrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This hotel is in an excellent central location and cant fault it.
The room was spotless (you could eat your dinner of the carpet!) and very comfortable, the bar food (we didnt make it to the restaurant) was the standard of a top restaurant (I'd recommend the very tasty thai beef noodles), which is ideal when you only have 30 mins.
The 3 levles of underground parking is very handy which is also complimentary for guests.
The staff were eceptionally friendly in both the reception and the bar and it was a great place to have a last drink before bed!
The breakfast was top notch also.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, General Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Colin M

Thank you for taking the time to review the Glasshouse Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and indeed we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. I have passed you kind comments onto the team and in particular the kitchen brigade for their appreciation also.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@theglasshouse.ie.

Regards

Brian O’Farrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Only stayed here the one night but looking forward to going again.

Very friendly welcome. Loved the room. Perhaps not everyones taste but I loved the fact it was different from your everyday hotel. Bed was very comfortable so had a great night sleep, Bathroom very good and had everything I needed.

I did not have the full breakfast just the continental (due to health reasons) but was pleasantly suprised that I could opt for the continental and just pay for a continental.

Everything I wanted from a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, General Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear mdjohnst

Thank you for taking the time to review the Glasshouse Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and indeed we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. I have passed you kind comments onto the rest of the team for their appreciation also. We were especially delighted to note your comment on the breakfast; it is an area we have been developing recently to ensure that good variety and quality are offered.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@theglasshouse.ie.

Regards

Brian O’Farrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just back from great weekend in the glasshouse hotel. The hotel itself is v modern in design and decor,the rooms are super comfotable and spotless. The food in the bar was lovely and breakfast v good. Lovely relaxing atmosphere in the bar and hotel in general.We also found the staff so helpful and friendly.We could not fault this hotel in terms of comfort,location and value for money.We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, General Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Carol M

Thank you for taking the time to review the Glasshouse Hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to note that you had such an enjoyable stay and indeed we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. I have passed you kind comments onto the rest of the team for their appreciation also.

If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on gm@theglasshouse.ie.

Regards

Brian O’Farrell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
0.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
4.9 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glasshouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glasshouse

Address: | Swan Point, Sligo F91 PXA7, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range: £60 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glasshouse 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Glasshouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
Glasshouse Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing