We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel- highly recommend”
Review of The Glasshouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Glasshouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a 2 night mid week stay in the galsshouse with a Grabone deal I had purchased. From time of booking to checking out dealing with the hotel was just perfect. From the gorgeous airy room to the fantastic staff this hotel experience was great.
I would recommend it to anyone and we definitely will return.
Many thanks !!

Room Tip: River view rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oclmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, Sales Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dea oclmk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Glasshouse, Sligo.
I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experiences with us from booking to checking out. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and good value for money.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Sharon Clancy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,675)
There are newer reviews for The Glasshouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012

I’ve stayed at the Glasshouse a couple of times for work. The decor is modern and bright, with clean and comfortable rooms. Bathroom was clean with bath and shower and one of the times I stayed I had a small balcony overlooking the river. There is not a wireless connection in the rooms, but you can get a good wired internet connection or wireless was available in the bar and restaurant. Food at breakfast and from room service was tasty and in large portions! The location is also good, with the shops and restaurants in the town just a short stroll away. The staff I spoke with were really friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarwickTraveller_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, Sales Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear WarwickTraveller_1,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experiences with us in The Glasshouse, Sligo. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious, clean rooms & modern decor, along with our friendly staff and excellent food.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Sharon Clancy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rooms spacious and nice decor, ground floor bar very busy could have done with clearing tables more frequently. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellkireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, Sharon Clancy at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear shellkireland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay in The Glasshouse, Sligo.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed spacious rooms, nice decor along with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Sharon Clancy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here with my partner in January 2012 on a combined business/pleasure stay. I am not in to contemporary structures such as the glasshouse, but I have absolutely no other complaints from the moment we stepped inside until we left. Staff were friendly and helpful. I booked through SuperValu getaway breaks; the package was 2B&B and a dinner. I was surprised when we checked in that we had been given a room with a balcony overlooking the river, it was a real surprise as another time when I thought I might be staying here but plans changed and I didn't stay here, I was told that I would have to pay extra for a river view room. The room was spotless and included what you would usually expect from a 4 star hotel, tea/coffee biscuits etc. the room and bathroom were a very good size. The flat screen television had optional movies and Internet for a fee, which I thought, was very handy. Breakfast was very good and the meal was also. This would definitely be my first choice for a stay in Sligo, so long as the price is right, (it is a bit dear at times). I have given it an excellent score for value but this was as I booked through SuperValu. also, plenty of free underground parking!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutetruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, Sales Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear absolutetruth,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences during your visit to The Glasshouse, Sligo. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We pride ourselves on providing modern, clean and spacious accommodation along with great food.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Glasshouse in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Sharon Clancy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed in the Glasshouse hotel,from friday to sunday,with a group,the hotel room was excellent,(even had a balcony). The evening meal on friday was a disaster,40 minutes between each course,the main meal,i got cod,it was tasteless,the meal itself was lukewarm,as if someone put it into the microwave for 2 minutes,to warm it up. On saturday night,service was getting a bit better,25 minutes between each course,decided to get roast beef,again it was lukewarm,another microwave job.The staff were ok,the lift service was slow,the carpets in the corridors,was hypnotic.For a trendy hotel,it was too trendy,(stupid drawings everywhere,even in the rooms). The downside was,the meal,but overall,it needs to improve.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Came here for a business meeting and was pleasantly impressed.
Excellent central location, easily accessed underground parking, helpful staff and food was yummy. Can't comment on the rooms as I didn't stay but would return in future.. :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flame187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, Sales Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Flame187,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment after your recent meeting here in The Glasshouse, it is great to receive feedback from visitors who do not stay overnight as well visitors that do.
I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our 'yummy' food and service along with our location and parking.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when hopefully you get the chance to sample our modern bedrooms.

Kindest Regards,

Sharon Clancy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel on Monday night, was in Sligo on business. I found the hotel to be really nice, I have stayed here before. The staff are really nice and couldn't do enough for me. I ate in the bar and they had an excellent deal. Only wifi in the bar, and the room access wasn't great so gave up on it. Its a very bright and kinda mondern hotel with crazy carpets and pictures but I like it, bathroom was beautiful. Would recommend this hotel for its location and staff

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river, excellent views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krossikatzDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse_GM, Sales Manager at The Glasshouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear krossikatzDublin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay in The Glasshouse, Sligo. I was delighted to read that you are a repeat customer and you really enjoy staying here with us.
We pride ourselves on providing good value in the Heart of Sligo City and excellent customer service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Sharon Clancy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
0.8 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glasshouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glasshouse

Address: | Swan Point, Sligo, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sligo
Price Range: £77 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glasshouse 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Glasshouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glasshouse Hotel Sligo
Glasshouse Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing