We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant”
Review of Bistro Bianconi

Bistro Bianconi
Ranked #18 of 121 Restaurants in Sligo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Inspired by the elegant charm of a classic Italian “Ristorante’s & Pizzeria’s” with a contemporary buzz and stylish interiors, Bistro Bianconi brings you the true taste and enjoyment of Italy!At “The Bistro” as we are commonly referred, we pride ourselves on the basics. This means sourcing responsibly and locally where possible to provide the best and freshest produce available.Our menu’s focus on freshly prepared classic and contemporary Italian dishes featuring an excellent range of both Italian style and gourmet pizzas, fresh pasta, seafood, meat & poultry.Bistro Bianconi is synonymous locally with excellent, friendly service and a warm inviting buzz which is both energetic and vibrant!Come & Visit us in our new home, on Tobergal Lane
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went for early bird food was gorgeous as usual. Waitress was lovely brought kids colours very attentive even though extremely busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cck251413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    160
    77
    55
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derry, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot, good food, central”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The main spot to eat in Sligo's lovely Italian quarter. Huge menu, food was very reasonable and good standard. Lovely relaxed ambience. Along with Coach Lane (Donaghy's) this is one of the best places to dine in Sligo. Amazing service from our waiter who was friendly and attentive. Looking forward to my next trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous meal”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Visited at the last minute, seated promptly, extremely nice waitress. Had a choice of two or three course early bird 16.99 and 19.99 . Choice was good and a 9 inch pizza of your choice also available on early bird. Had the home made burger absolutely yum and chicken supreme again yum. Starters and desert equally yum. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbeykeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amaaaaaazing”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

6of us had a great meal there, great staff, great service and beautiful food. My meatballs and spaghetti was perfect. Thanks to Morgan and Gillian for such a great welcome and for taking care of our party. will be back for sure :)

Helpful?
1 Thank artistdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We actually did not visit this restaurant but visited their sisterrestaurantacross the square. This restaurant is a tapas style cafe whix id excellent and realloy worth a vist we were impressed and the wine selectionand prices were superb

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank expert2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Bianconi also viewed

Sligo, County Sligo
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 
Sligo, County Sligo
 

Been to Bistro Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing