We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a choice?”
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed one night in April and could bnot fault this B&B in any way. From the time we arrived, we were treated like freinds of the familly and the hospitality second to none. our room was clean and spacious, breakfast five star and advice on what to do and where to eat. It's no wonder Pearse Lodge rates so highly. We would not hesitate to stay here again and redommend this B&B to friends.. (NB- pity Man U didn't win the title Keiron!!!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was suprise by the hospitality of the owners. They made sure that you not only feel welcome but that your stay in Sligo was a great one. A short 5 minutes distance from downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globewarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was by far the most welcoming, relaxed, comfortable and cleanest I have ever stayed in.
Mary and Kieron were very friendly and even remembered that I like two cups of coffee with my breakfast!!
I wouldn't be able to find fault with any part of the stay if I tried! The bed was very comfy, the duvet and pillows were very good quality. There was even fresh coffee & a cafetiere in my room!
If I ever go to Sligo again, I will without doubt book this guest house far in advance!!

It is a shame that I was with work and I wasn't allowed to stay any longer!

Room Tip: My colleagues were also staying in the B+B and there rooms, like mine, were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dublin565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I'm constantly on the road with work and found this gem by pure accident. The hosts are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and have every convenience desired. A lot of thought has been put into the rooms, which have individual themes. The small touches are appreciated also (eg the chocolates on the pillow). The breakfasts are without comparison. I have no hesitation in saying this is by far the best guesthouse I have ever stayed in. I've been in four star hotels that could take a lesson in hospitality from the proprietors of this establishment. I will be back next time I'm working in Sligo, I only hope it's not booked out!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyMcGrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

there were several Band Bs on this road when we arrived late and it was a case of ' which one do we choose?' so we opted for Pearse lodge because it was on the opposite side of the road - very random way to choose but it was perfect- comfortable beds, helpful friendly hosts, amazing breakfast! a great find - and also as we seem to be the only people travelling without laptops it was great to have access to a computer as well! just looking back nostagically on a very nice time spent in Ireland from 23rd May to June1st - what a wonderful friendly country! we loved it

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cntaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

What a great B&B. Rooms are large and the most comfortable beds we experienced in all of Ireland. A short walk into town with a great breakfast in the AM. You really can not ask for better accommodations or hosts. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A2TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and our 1 year old daughter traveled to Ireland in May 2011 with my parents and brother. We had the pleasure of staying at the Pearse Lodge for two nights. We were made to feel so welcome, given tons of great information and had the best breakfasts of anywhere on our stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated, there are lovely extras like cookies, water, and chocolate. We felt so comfortable there and our hosts were delightful. It is a short walk into town. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thank you for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Address: Pearse Lodge Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: £62 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Pearse Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing