We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite B&B”
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Mary and Kieron are the hosts of a most wonderful B&B in Sligo. I hesitated to book this stay at the Pearse Lodge based on only one review and no pictures, however, from the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were treated to one of the best B&B experiences in Ireland. What a Find!
Pearse Lodge is run by the most genuine owners of an establishment. Not a detail is left unattended - from the chocolates on the pillows every night, to the bottles of water in the rooms for your use.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, and immaculate. I would recommend the Pearse Lodge to anyone with discerning taste and a desire for quality when visiting Sligo, Ireland.
PS. The breakfasts are delectable. Mary and Kieron are excellent cooks!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank somewhatirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Pearse Lodge B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2008

I shouldn't have taken so long to getting around to posting this. I loved the owners - Mary and Kieron - you couldn't find a nicer family. Breakfast was FANTASTIC! The hospitality..... well in a country loaded with hospitality, Mary and Kieron are the absolute best! The room was beautiful and large and romantic. They had excellent dinner recommendations as well. We honestly didn't want to leave. I'll go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eva_Gargallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Per Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JerryFisher56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Peu de chambres donc très calme !
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lilixtian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,675 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Address: Pearse Lodge Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: £62 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Pearse Hotel Sligo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing