We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable and convenient”
Review of Pearse Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sligo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pearse Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 26 Sligo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I bunked down at Pearse Lodge B & B for several nights in June 2013. Mary and Kieron were wonderful, helpful and most friendly, a wealth of information about local places of interest, pubs and the music scene. My Satnav appeared broken, Keiron went out of his way to help me, testing it in his car then telling me where I could buy a new fuse. Accommodation was grand, clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELIZABETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We travelled two weeks in beautiful Ireland > best accommodation we enjoyed !!
The breakfasts were to dream about and the beds were most comfortable. A short , nice walk to the pubs & restaurants. We had three nights of comfort. Very helpful couple in making your Irish experience amazing. They were a showcase for the Irish people . Fun town to roam around.
Thanks so much , Paul & Jan , Vancouver BC

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-Jan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Upon our arrival at Pearce Lodge we were met by Mary who obviously takes great pride in making her guests feel at home. We were settled into our room (the "beech") and given a quick run-down on options for dinner in town as well as where we might find some "traditional" Irish music in the evening. Our room was perfectly appointed with everything we might need. It was clean and tidy as well. Breakfast menus are in the room with a slip to fill out for your selections the next morning. Breakfast was amazing. Fresh and delicious. You couldn't ask for more. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience at our one night stay at Pearse Lodge in Sligo. Kieran greeted us upon our arrival and was so friendly and helpful! Our rooms were spacious and clean and it was very quiet at night. Kieran gave us suggestions for restaurants and sites to see which were within walking distance to town. Mary and Kieran provided a delicious feast for breakfast which we loved! Thank you so much for making our trip to Ireland so memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in this lovely B and B. It was a few minutes walk to town, Mary the owner was a fabulous source of information about great bars and restaurants. She also told us about a lovely local place we visited called the Holy Well. The rooms and breakfast were both excellent. A great stay in Sligo.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kym17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. This B&B is beautiful and is spotlessly clean. Our room was very large and modern, with nice linens and towels. Coffee (French press) and tea are available in the room, as is an iron/ironing board. Plenty of off-street parking is available directly behind the B&B. It is about a 10 minute walk to downtown Sligo and is a perfect location for exploring the sites in northwestern Ireland. Mary and Kieran were very personable and accommodating. They were also extremely helpful with directions and suggested a few sites we would have missed otherwise. We took their recommendations for dinner and had good meals in downtown Sligo. Breakfast at the B&B was delicious and very plentiful: fresh fruit, cereal, the full Irish breakfast, and other combinations. We highly recommend Pearse Lodge and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 wonderful days at Pearse Lodge. The accommodations were very comfortable but best of all were our hosts, Mary and Kieran. They prepared a delicious breakfast of our choice each morning, and were untiring in offering advice and assistance.
They recommended several restaurants downtown (about 1 km) and they were all very good. The bed was very comfortable; our hosts replenished our fresh coffee grounds in our room each day. If you are looking for charming, knowledgeable hosts in a comfortable setting; this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sligo hotels
0.7 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#7 of 8 in Sligo
432 reviews
5.2 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearse Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearse Lodge B&B

Address: Pearse Lodge Pearse Road, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sligo
Price Range: £62 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pearse Hotel Sligo
Pearse Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing