We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”
Review of Kashmir Tandori

Kashmir Tandori
Ranked #53 of 175 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Wexford
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Though nothing special this little Indian offers great value for money. We have visited it many times and have always found the food good though not spectacular. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. Well worth a visit on a budget

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ithought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Delicious food in Waterford”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My family and I were in Waterford for the night and wanted good Indian food. This unassuming restaurant situated on a side street did not disappoint. When we got there, this 40-odd seater, cosy place was teeming with patrons. We perused the extensive menu and settled on the set menu for 2 at €38: chicken tikka masala, lamb jalfrezi, Bombay Aloo, chicken tikka, seekh kebab, 2 pilau rice, naan and poppadums. This was enough for 4 of us. Well 3 and a fussy eater! The food was well prepared and presented.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very tasty picky bits to start”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is the 4th time we have been to this restaurant my sister raved about it so we went with them first then on our own then with friends my daughters were fed up with us going on about it so we all went last Friday it didn't disappoint when they take your order they give you a selection of dips with popodoms at no charge we all ordered different dishes and tasted each others they were all delicious if you are big on desert you may be disappointed with that selection but we were too full to want it by the way you can bring your own drink if you want no problem they will provide the glasses and open for you very friendly staff customer service at its best

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarionCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Have being going here for years is definitely the best Indian in the town. The food is always amazing and the staff are so friendly nearly feel part of the family at this stage! Great for a small or large group we have celebrated many a occasion here and will continue to do so for a long time. Great value and you can also BYO for a small €1.50 charge!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shinedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“my best Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I'm very fond of this place never knew Indian food never knew korma before. since I have visited this place I'm always back not to mention how economical this place is starter and main course 9.95euro !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickvanaxeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kashmir Tandori also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Kashmir Tandori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing