We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value food but shabby restaruant”
Review of Jade Palace

Jade Palace
Ranked #129 of 174 Restaurants in Waterford
Price range: US$39 - US$93
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value food but shabby restaruant”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

liked the value but the early bird is not necessarily cheaper pick from the main menu can work out same price. Had not visited this restaurant since the last time i was out in Waterford for a meal a few years ago. I was supprised at how run down the restaurant was. Definately needs to be done up its very shabby. But the food was delicious...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank unhappybunny1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best Chinese I've had ”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived here about half 9 and the place was empty. We both just had a main course but found it to be one of the tastiest Chinese we've had. Staff were lovely.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Ordinary”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I dined here on a Sunday night with an other couple
Nice staff but very average and very pricey food
They are about 40% dearer than my local Chinese restaurant but are certainly not any better

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank tptcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
“food feedback”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

hi my review when i was here is very plesent and the food was lovely id gladly come back again really nice people

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmacthomas, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I had the early bird menu. Very efficient and friendly service. Excellent food and good portions. Would definitely recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacqDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Palace also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Jade Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing