We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 23 Waterford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Dirty,no welcome.We had to find our room.Glad to get out of there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a-rose17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

This is definetely not a B&B I would recommend! First of all, it's more like a small hotel than a B&B! Eveything from A to Z was bad. We got there for the festival, it was 35 euros per person. For this price, we expected a bit more than a bed.... When we got there, around 12pm, the man who received us was actually really nice, took our orders for the breakfast, time etc... On the next morning, they did not remember what we had ordered. My friend, who's a vegetarian got a fried egg and half a tomato, which they called a veggie irish breakfast.... As I did not want the Irish breakfast, I just helped myself with whatever was on display on the shelves, I got lidl yoghurts with miserable toast and dishwasher coffee... My boyfriend waited 20 minutes for a hot chocolate that came cold! The lady wasn't friendly at all, the shower was dirty, the toilets smelly, and in the room, the biscuits must have been here for ages... Nice location and big room with nice beds, I must admit. This place is everything but a nice Irish B&B. Not worth the price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AvignonGourmetTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

I stayed at Hazelbrook for two nights and I found the price affordable, and location ideal. Less then 10 minutes walk to the city centre and Amenities right beside you. I felt safe parking my car there and safe in the neighborhood. With a lovely breakfast and friendly hosts it's very good value for money. The bedroom was adequate and the shower was very good .

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

The room was okay but the bathroom was grubby with mould in the shower compartment and only one roll of toilet paper!! The toiletries in the bathroom were non-existent, fortunately I usually carry my own. The supposed coffee and tea making facilities in the room consisted of a couple of teabags sitting on a plate and a half used jar of coffee!!.

The premises were advertised as being non-smoking bu the house had the distinct smell of cigarette smoking (being a non-smoker and asthmatic I am very sensitive to this) The house phone was for some unknown reason set to speaker phone and the landlord insisted on speaking very loud, consequently when the phone rang late at night we were treated to both sides of the conversation at top volume!!

The landlord didn't appear to know what he was doing, he couldn't even remember what time breakfast was served and his wife had a very surly attitude. At breakfast she chastised some other guests because they did not sit at the table she wanted them to sit at. The breakfast was barely adequate for what was described as "full Irish breakfast" and the toast was without any colour!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luvvy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Britta1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Filgopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanmajef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.0 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.9 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
3.1 mi away
Samuels Heritage B&B
Samuels Heritage B&B
#2 of 23 in Waterford
211 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Vee B&B
The Vee B&B
#15 of 23 in Waterford
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 The Vee Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range: £67 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Hazelbrook Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing