We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burger, not so great place”

Revolution Gastro Bar
Ranked #88 of 174 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great burger, not so great place”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Had the gourmet burger which was very tasty and some lovely chunky chips. Can't fault the food and sevice, just for us the 'night club' atmosphere didn't suit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank restaurantreviewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burger deal”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Read a few reviews for food here said id try it out as I only go there on nites out... Had the burger deal ....its was great value dont know how they're doing it. 15 for 2 burgers 2 chips and 2 cokes. .. staff are lovely and friendly. .... as for the che posters I seen none on the walls only one on the floor ... they have a great selection of craft beer on offer too and the drinks specials ... I could have stayed there for the day drinking cocktails. .. one thing I will give out about is the music ....shocking could do with updating song selection

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but OK”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I went to Revolution on a night out with some friends, and was a bit disappointed. Was on the main floor, and it was just a nice amount of people, not too packed but enough for a good atmosphere.

The drinks were a bit over than everywhere else, it came to about 13 for a JD/coke and a bottle of cranberry juice alone. Great selection on the cocktail menu, my friend got the 'Starbar' one which I tasted, and it was amazing. Thumbs up for that aspect.

Can't speak on the food as I have never had it, but it sounds good.

The bar staff were pretty rude if I'm being honest, and didn't enjoy being hassled to buy things in the toilet, but I suspect most places in a city will have that.

Overall, the music was too loud and we went for '80s night' or something to that effect, but it was just remixed songs of the 90s, bit of a disappointment as it was the only thing that made us go there.

Not really my scene, and probably wouldn't recommend.

Hate the posters of Che everywhere, not a fan of that at all, very cliche and just turned me off the place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Had the gourmet burger with Brie, best burger I've tasted in years, lovely atmosphere and the staff are so friendly and a pleasure to deal with, 5 stars all the way

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Defo the best food an drink in waterford.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Revolution has the best value for food and drink in waterford city. It's well worth a visit by miles.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Revolution Gastro Bar also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to Revolution Gastro Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing