We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claddagh B&B Waterford
Nearby Hotels
Waterford Marina Hotel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dooley's Hotel Waterford(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portree House(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
24
17
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
17
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We only stayed one night but enjoyed our comfy room. Miriam was a great hostess. However, we are warm-blooded folks from Phoenix, Arizona and were cold in the room. Seemed the heaters on the walls were always cold. But there was an electric blanket on the bed that was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CladdaghMiriam, Owner at Claddagh B&B Waterford, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Andrea, I'm so sorry the central heating was out of order on the night you stayed with us at Claddagh Bed&Breakfast. I only discovered the fault in the heating boiler on the following morning. Again I apologise and i thank you for your review. Our guests comfort is most important to us at Claddagh Bed&Breakfast.
Best Wishes,
Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Very pleasant, lovely hot breakfast, comfy beds, hostess helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balanda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My mother and I stayed here for 3 days. I got super sick on the way over to Ireland from the States and she got me to see a doctor that made my severe tonsilitus better. She was so accommodating and helpful even washing our clothes. She was just the nicest woman and we are def keeping in touch with her. Plus the room was nice size with comfy beds and heated balnkets and down comforters and a nice shower. Stay here and you will not be dissatidfied. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We are a musical group who travelld to Waterford for the Tall Ships Festival, we stayed at Claddagh B&B and it was wonderful, all the rooms were very clean and very nicely decorated with a lovely homely feeling,all rooms had spotless showers, the owner Miriam met us at the front door with the warmest of Irish welcomes, and could not do enough for us even driving us into town on several occasions, the Irish Breakfasts were out of this world (and plenty of it) and there was also a choice for the two veggies in our group. Each night when we got back there was always tea, coffee and biscuits waiting for us in the kitchen.Do yourselves a favour & if you go to Waterford stay here I promise you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were welcomed by Miriam and found this B & B to be very comfortable with a very good breakfast. Miriam have very good advice re places for evening dinner etc.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jexthetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews