We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BB on our Irish Tour”

Claddagh B&B Waterford
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Claddagh B&B Waterford
Ranked #10 of 24 Waterford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Found Cloddagh BB in the Irish Tourist Board BB booklet. The three Star Rating should definitely be upped to a 4 or 5! Rooms are super clean, nicely decorated and the bed and pillows are really cushy and comfortable. The owner, Miriam, is a wonderfully welcoming, funny and caring person. Her breakfast was delicious and she added some little xtras which were tasty. She recommended a great dinner destination which made the end of a long days drive very enjoyable. We will recommend Cloddagh BB to any friends visiting Ireland and we plan to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColetteIusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Miriam was a lovely host, making us feel very welcome and at home. She was the only one during our tour of Ireland to offer us a coffee/tea when we arrived. Lovely room, with very comfy bed. She suggested a great place for dinner and even ordered a taxi for us. We enjoyed chatting to her and would definitely visit again, should we have the opportunity to re-visit Waterford. Thanks Miriam for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

So easy to find thanks to the the way it was signposted. the bedroom and ensuite were just perfect. Breakfasts were so good exceeding expectations. Location was just right for us, close to the city but the quietness of the country . Miriam you were so helpful with your local knowledge and for a couple of inexperienced Australians finding a B&B for our next stop Killarney was a great relief. We have no hesitation recommending "Claddagh" to our friends.

Room Tip: Choose ****
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter and Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This lovely B and B far exceeded it's 3* rating probably because it was a little way out of the centre of town. This was not a problem however to the friendly owner Miriam who gave us a lift in her own car!!!! The beds were very comfortable, the shower hot and powerful and the tea and biscuits on arrival was a little extra touch that made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was plentiful in a spacious and comfortable setting. We only stayed one night but we left wishing it had been more. Thanks Miriam ...we will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We recently attended a friends wedding hear, we stayed for 2 nights and I have to say it was brilliant. We stayed in the execuitive suite, the bed was very cosy, the room was big with an off room like a sitting room come second bedroom. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.

The afternoon tea was very nice and well presented, we ate in the main resturant that evening, there are only to negatives hear
1 the food is very expencive and the lamb main coures was very small
2 we had to send our mains back as it was cold
Now these things happen, but what disappointed me was that there was no good will justure given like a drink or a comp dessert, we where waiting a total of 50 minutes before we started to eat our main coures which was far to long sitting there with nothing in front of us
We didnt have dessert

The breakfast both mornings was excellent with a good choice
The wedding itself was very well done
The food was very well presented and hot and there was a nice break between coures which I think is very important

Over all a great experience and I would return

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humbug15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

overall a good stay. The water in my room failed to get hot and had very low pressure, so I didn't end up having a shower given I only stayed the night. Quiet area and friendly host Miriam

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingjak60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

Thank you for your comments, I am happy you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. With regards to the shower I am sorry you had trouble with it. I had the plumber in the house looking at another issue recently so he checked everything with this shower and it is operating well. The only thing I think may have happened is that it may have needed to run longer due to its distance from cylinder. I am sorry that you didn't inform me at the time, I would have most certainly ensured you had a hot shower. Our guests comfort is our main priority at all times.Again thank you for your feedback and I hope to see you back at Claddagh in the future.

Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Miriam the owner was very kind and welcoming. We enjoyed hot scones and fresh coffee on our arrival. Bedroom was warm and comfortable. Also very clean across the board. Breakfast was served in a spacious dining room with plenty of choices. I would highly recommend Claddagh B&B.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank andreea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
3.9 mi away
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Samuels Heritage B&B
Samuels Heritage B&B
#2 of 24 in Waterford
208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rosewood B&B
Rosewood B&B
#1 of 2 in Slieverue
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Diamond Hill Country House
1.6 mi away
The Barley Field
The Barley Field
#13 of 24 in Waterford
134 reviews
7.4 mi away
Norlands Bed and Breakfast
Norlands Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 24 in Waterford
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claddagh B&B Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claddagh B&B Waterford

Address: Claddagh Claddagh Claddagh Lower Newrath | Mullinabro, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your host Miriam Corcoran & Family extend a warm welcome to you at CladdaghBed And Breakfast, recently awarded with 3 Stars by the newclassification system by Failte Ireland. Claddagh Bed And Breakfast is located very close to Waterford City,500m from Waterford Golf Club, and within a 5 minute drive from: * N25 Rosslare (Grannagh Junction Roundabout - 1st exit to Claddagh) * M9 Dublin (Quarry Roundabout - 1st exit to Claddagh) * N25 Cork (New Suir Bridge - 3rd exit to Claddagh) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Claddagh B&B Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing