We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent expirience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samuels Heritage B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Samuels Heritage B&B
Ranked #2 of 23 Waterford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Slovenj Gradec, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent expirience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed for 19 days in this B&B and I thought it was perfect. Not only because my room was really great, and the lounge, and the gym with the sauna, location and the view, but also because Susan and Des added just the right amount of "soul" there. So it wasnt "just some B&B" but it felt like home.
I had a bike, and even if it is on the top of the hill, it was not such a problem to get there. Location is not so far from city center, and yet far enough to have a great night sleep.
Breakfast is prima. Reccomend eggs - fresh.
You wont be sorry if you decide to stay here.

Room Tip: Choose the available one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fruitysusy, Owner at Samuels Heritage B&B, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Dear Aleksandar B. thanks for having taken the time to write us such an extensive and detailed review but then again you did stay with us for a while and were able to judge very well in how we run Samuel's Heritage B&B. We are very pleased and honoured that you felt very much at home with us. Hopefully in the future we might be able to welcome you here again and you can again sample the fresh eggs from our chickens. Kind regards and best wishes, Susan & Desmond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    20
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
89
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Susan was great. The house is huge and it's set up like a little hotel. We hardly knew anyone else was even there. Nice size room, very clean. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay with Susan & Des was extraordinary! And we found ourselves wishing we could have stayed longer. They were THE most welcoming, friendly hosts during our 10 day trip through Ireland. The accommodations could not have been better on any level. Their help with planning the rest of our journey (as we were driving and were unsure of travel distances and choices for stopovers and sights along the way) was invaluable and in fact helped us to change our initial ideas for a very positive result. Thank you, Susan & Des, for everything!. As we told them when we left, if any of our friends are ever traveling in their neck of the woods and they don't stay with them, they will no longer be friends of ours! See you soon. Patti & Sharon (from NJ)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fruitysusy, Owner at Samuels Heritage B&B, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Patti & Sharon,
we so much enjoyed reading your review of Samuel's Heritage for which we thank you very much.
So glad you had a nice time with us it was so fun to chat to you and remember when I came out to the car to chat to you as I thought you were lost. Wishing you and yours seasons greetings and looking forward to meeting you again and meanwhile welcoming your friends to Samuel's Heritage. Best regards SUSAN & Desmond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Susan and Des were very good hosts. The location on the top of the hill was a great place to watch the sunrise or sunset. The rooms were large and the bathroom very nice. Breakfast was also very enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for the hospitality. I must say the Clonakilty Blackpudding was by far the best of the trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BsquaredTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was the our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast anywhere, and it was a excellent choice. Susan and Des were very friendly and welcoming. Des gave some very helpful ideas for things to do on the way to our next stop also. The room was very clean and fresh. The breakfast was very nice too. We had a group of 7 in our party and all really enjoyed our stay here. There were great views from the parking area. Thanks for making our first B & B stay a great one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Samuels Heritage was such a welcome sight after a very long first day of touring Ireland after departing the airport in Dublin.. Susan, our hostess - greeted us and immediately & showed us our room, making us feel more than comfortable! Great sized room, very modern and inviting! She offered coffee/tea & some scones (fresh!) - and offered great advice on where to go for dinner (which was close by!) House is located away from main road just on the outskirts of Waterford, which made it very Quiet and Peaceful. And is located on top of a hill that provided a phenomenal view - if you have decent weather (ours was a bit foggy, but still impressive!!) Breakfast was a treat - and my GF got a thorough education on Irish Oatmeal/Porridge!! Everything was made with fresh organic products from the local area!! A great way to start our vacation - and try to overcome our jet lag!!

Room Tip: If utilizing B&B's in Ireland - I'd try to see if the B&B has it's own website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mschaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Susan and Des were great hosts and they have a lovely place just outside of town with a great view. The breakfast was very delicious and the fruit compote was fantastic. They gave us great ideas of places to visit and Desmond shared a lot of the Waterford history with us. If we return to Ireland this will definitely be a place we would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
1.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
2.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
1.9 mi away
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuels Heritage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuels Heritage B&B

Property: Samuels Heritage B&B
Address: Dunmore Road | Ballymaclode Halfway House, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Samuels Heritage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samuel's Heritage Bed & Breakfast on the outskirts of Waterford City in the South East of Ireland delights with panoramic views of the River Suir, Comeragh Mountains & City. Set in 30 acres of farmland on an acre site in quiet & peaceful countryside with mature gardens, yet only 300 metres from the Dunmore Road (R684). Our family run guest accommodation has 6 ensuite Rooms and a relaxing breakfast Room & seperate TV lounge for your use. Our Breakfast Menu is famous for its scrumptious & wholesome variety & whenever possible homemade & organic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Samuels Heritage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing