We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
198
23
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
23
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconessmall gymgreat hostsfreshly squeezed orange juiceinfrared saunashower water pressurecommunal loungefantastic showerfaithlegg houseguest accommodationfull irishroom was largewaterford areabreakfast was deliciousquiet locationblack and white puddinghome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we had spent more than one night here to explore more of the local area. Excellent accommodation; warm welcome; fantastic views and delicious breakfast. Can recommend Samuel's Heritage without hesitation. A big thank you to Sue and Des.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLightwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Samuel's Heritage Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place for us to stay in Waterford for 2 nights. Susan and Des are great hosts, and their hospitality and helpfulness were amazing. The location is perfect, just 5 kilometers from the center of Waterford. Quiet location in the hills with fantastic views. Breakfast was great each morning. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved Samuel's Inn. Susan and Des are amazing. They strive to only serve local food and it shows. Eggs from their chickens and honey from their bees. Heavenly. They were very, very happy to accommodate my food requests (I'm vegetarian). I thought the location was great. However, it was a bit hard to find. Waterford (like many, many places in Ireland) is opposed to the use of street signs, sign posts, numbers etc. basically anything that will help guide you. So, make sure to print out directions. Once you know where it is, it's super easy to find.

I was in town for a wedding at Waterford Castle. Its quite close to the ferry so I'd recommend staying here for any castle events.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseykitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Susan and Dez go out of their way to give you a friendly and engaged welcome, lovely rooms with good beds away from city and traffic noise, and good food. As if that weren't enough, their hilltop site offers gorgeous views of the River Suir, Comeragh Mountains & the less industrial areas of Waterford. The location invites you to stroll the barleyfield surrounds. Very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneyBaroque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

WOW, the reviews were good but did not fully reflect the standard offered. Great rooms, fantastic bathroom/showers, great sitting room, lovely hosts,
The breakfast had ample and good choice, unfortunately Des perhaps had an off day as my cooked breakfast was all too "well done" for my taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews