We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
198
23
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
23
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconessmall gymgreat hostsfreshly squeezed orange juiceinfrared saunashower water pressurecommunal loungefantastic showerfaithlegg houseguest accommodationfull irishroom was largewaterford areabreakfast was deliciousquiet locationblack and white puddinghome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed on our way to Castletonwhend for 1 night. Susan is larger than life and a real live wire. Greeted at the door and shown to a really modern huge room with massive bed and lovely bathroom. Breakfast had everything from fresh fruit to a full Irish!!
This is a fantastic B&B run by a really enthusiastic couple making it the tops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Anytime you are anywhere near Waterford City and need a place to stay, Samuels Heritage B&B is a MUST!!! From the time you arrive, you will be treated as if you are staying at a 5-star hotel. Susan and Des are wonderful hosts and truly want you to enjoy yourself no matter how short or how long you stay with them. Susan and Des are true professionals and it shows so clearly in all aspects of their B&B. They have a great breakfast menu and the quality and quantity of everything they serve is superb!! My wife, grand daughter and I recently stayed two nights at Samuels Heritage and the three of us were very happy with our stay and would have loved to have been able to stay longer. Our room was excellent in every way and much larger than the norm.

Thank you Susan and Des for a most enjoyable experience!!!
Wayne, Linda and Tessa

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wished we had spent more than one night here to explore more of the local area. Excellent accommodation; warm welcome; fantastic views and delicious breakfast. Can recommend Samuel's Heritage without hesitation. A big thank you to Sue and Des.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLightwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Samuel's Heritage Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful place for us to stay in Waterford for 2 nights. Susan and Des are great hosts, and their hospitality and helpfulness were amazing. The location is perfect, just 5 kilometers from the center of Waterford. Quiet location in the hills with fantastic views. Breakfast was great each morning. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We loved Samuel's Inn. Susan and Des are amazing. They strive to only serve local food and it shows. Eggs from their chickens and honey from their bees. Heavenly. They were very, very happy to accommodate my food requests (I'm vegetarian). I thought the location was great. However, it was a bit hard to find. Waterford (like many, many places in Ireland) is opposed to the use of street signs, sign posts, numbers etc. basically anything that will help guide you. So, make sure to print out directions. Once you know where it is, it's super easy to find.

I was in town for a wedding at Waterford Castle. Its quite close to the ferry so I'd recommend staying here for any castle events.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseykitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews