We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
201
23
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
23
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones guest lounge small gym great hosts freshly squeezed orange juice infrared sauna shower water pressure fantastic shower workout room full irish faithlegg house guest accommodation quiet location room was large waterford area breakfast was delicious black and white pudding
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Susan and. Des, at Samuels Heritage B&B......Thank you, thank you, our stay was just fabulous, and the best B&B and breakfast in Ireland during our stay, thanks Susan and Des, we had laughs and fun, plus the outstanding service you offer, book your stay on the Samuels Heritage website and enjoy the extras offered, a memorable stay.
Large rooms, separate guest's lounge, gym, infra red sauna, delightful breakfast room and the food selection in delicious, a pretty location with views across the town and valley, and close to all the delights of the Waterford area, enjoy.
Outstanding hosts offering care and excellent services and accommodation.
We will be back on our next visit, see you then.

Room Tip: Contact Susan and Des directly on their website or give them a call for personalized service and for all your accommodation needs, they have several room choices and offer more, more, more than you can book online, Susan and. Des are fabulous hosts and nothing is too much trouble, the best B&B and accommodation we had for our Ireland holiday, enjoy.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed with Susan and Des on a number of occasions and can't fault their service or the accommodation provided. Breakfast is a treat with a wide selection of fresh fruits, cereals and homemade museli and granolas. Fresh orange juice, coffee and scones. There is also a selection of hot breakfasts to choose from.

Rooms are spacious and very good showers. Wifi throughout. Residents TV room with tea and coffee facilities. There is also a small gym available.

Would recommend fully. Not walking distance to the city but about a ten minute drive to the city with Dunmore East, Passage, Tramore and Faithlegg all within 15 minutes drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorkRambler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was the first B&B we stayed in after leaving Dublin and I must say it made an excellent impression. We met Des first and we were given a very warm welcome. He showed us around and to our rooms and then made an excellent suggestion for dinner. The room was wonderful and the breakfast was great with everything from fresh fruit to a full Irish.....anything you wanted. We met Susan at breakfast and she is a firecracker. Unfortunately, after a lovely breakfast we were ready to hit the road. Susan and Des spoke with each group that was leaving that morning and were given a very warm send off. My husband and I both wished we had planned a longer stay in Waterford and at Samuels Heritage B&B. If you are planning a trip to Ireland, it would not be complete without meeting Susan and Des and a stay at Samuels Heritage B&B. Thank you both for a wonderful experience!!! Laura and David.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlreynolds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

who Samuel was, couldn't get a word in edge-ways, but we were looked after wonderfully well by Susan and Des, great rooms, excellent breakfast, in Ireland B&B is taken to a totally new level, why stay in an hotel? We arrived late off the Pembroke ferry, dropped the bags and shot down to Dunmore East for a superb fish supper at the Strand hotel. Onwards from there down to West Cork in 3+ hours the next day.

Room Tip: They are all good, I think.............
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed on our way to Castletonwhend for 1 night. Susan is larger than life and a real live wire. Greeted at the door and shown to a really modern huge room with massive bed and lovely bathroom. Breakfast had everything from fresh fruit to a full Irish!!
This is a fantastic B&B run by a really enthusiastic couple making it the tops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews