We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st BB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Samuels Heritage B&B
Ranked #2 of 23 Waterford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Susan and Desmond were like family! So hospitable! Best of both world- Bb experience with hotel-like rooms. Great room, clean, updated and big for our family of 4. Breakfast was outstanding from the fresh squeezed oj to the homemade scones. Hoping the rest of r BB r as nice!.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Corgisroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Susan and. Des, at Samuels Heritage B&B......Thank you, thank you, our stay was just fabulous, and the best B&B and breakfast in Ireland during our stay, thanks Susan and Des, we had laughs and fun, plus the outstanding service you offer, book your stay on the Samuels Heritage website and enjoy the extras offered, a memorable stay.
Large rooms, separate guest's lounge, gym, infra red sauna, delightful breakfast room and the food selection in delicious, a pretty location with views across the town and valley, and close to all the delights of the Waterford area, enjoy.
Outstanding hosts offering care and excellent services and accommodation.
We will be back on our next visit, see you then.

Room Tip: Contact Susan and Des directly on their website or give them a call for personalized service and for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed with Susan and Des on a number of occasions and can't fault their service or the accommodation provided. Breakfast is a treat with a wide selection of fresh fruits, cereals and homemade museli and granolas. Fresh orange juice, coffee and scones. There is also a selection of hot breakfasts to choose from.

Rooms are spacious and very good showers. Wifi throughout. Residents TV room with tea and coffee facilities. There is also a small gym available.

Would recommend fully. Not walking distance to the city but about a ten minute drive to the city with Dunmore East, Passage, Tramore and Faithlegg all within 15 minutes drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorkRambler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was the first B&B we stayed in after leaving Dublin and I must say it made an excellent impression. We met Des first and we were given a very warm welcome. He showed us around and to our rooms and then made an excellent suggestion for dinner. The room was wonderful and the breakfast was great with everything from fresh fruit to a full Irish.....anything you wanted. We met Susan at breakfast and she is a firecracker. Unfortunately, after a lovely breakfast we were ready to hit the road. Susan and Des spoke with each group that was leaving that morning and were given a very warm send off. My husband and I both wished we had planned a longer stay in Waterford and at Samuels Heritage B&B. If you are planning a trip to Ireland, it would not be complete without meeting Susan and Des and a stay at Samuels Heritage B&B. Thank you both for a wonderful experience!!! Laura and David.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlreynolds2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

who Samuel was, couldn't get a word in edge-ways, but we were looked after wonderfully well by Susan and Des, great rooms, excellent breakfast, in Ireland B&B is taken to a totally new level, why stay in an hotel? We arrived late off the Pembroke ferry, dropped the bags and shot down to Dunmore East for a superb fish supper at the Strand hotel. Onwards from there down to West Cork in 3+ hours the next day.

Room Tip: They are all good, I think.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed on our way to Castletonwhend for 1 night. Susan is larger than life and a real live wire. Greeted at the door and shown to a really modern huge room with massive bed and lovely bathroom. Breakfast had everything from fresh fruit to a full Irish!!
This is a fantastic B&B run by a really enthusiastic couple making it the tops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeremy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Anytime you are anywhere near Waterford City and need a place to stay, Samuels Heritage B&B is a MUST!!! From the time you arrive, you will be treated as if you are staying at a 5-star hotel. Susan and Des are wonderful hosts and truly want you to enjoy yourself no matter how short or how long you stay with them. Susan and Des are true professionals and it shows so clearly in all aspects of their B&B. They have a great breakfast menu and the quality and quantity of everything they serve is superb!! My wife, grand daughter and I recently stayed two nights at Samuels Heritage and the three of us were very happy with our stay and would have loved to have been able to stay longer. Our room was excellent in every way and much larger than the norm.

Thank you Susan and Des for a most enjoyable experience!!!
Wayne, Linda and Tessa

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.3 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
2.7 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ashleigh House Bed and Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Diamond Hill Country House
5.7 mi away
The Coach House
The Coach House
#2 of 2 in Butlerstown
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samuels Heritage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samuels Heritage B&B

Address: Dunmore Road | Ballymaclode Halfway House, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range: £70 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samuels Heritage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samuel's Heritage Bed & Breakfast on the outskirts of Waterford City in the South East of Ireland delights with panoramic views of the River Suir, Comeragh Mountains & City. Set in 30 acres of farmland on an acre site in quiet & peaceful countryside with mature gardens, yet only 300 metres from the Dunmore Road (R684). Our family run guest accommodation has 6 ensuite Rooms and a relaxing breakfast Room & seperate TV lounge for your use. Our Breakfast Menu is famous for its scrumptious & wholesome variety & whenever possible homemade & organic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samuels Heritage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing