We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
198
23
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
23
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconessmall gymgreat hostsfreshly squeezed orange juiceinfrared saunashower water pressurecommunal loungefantastic showerfaithlegg houseguest accommodationfull irishroom was largewaterford areabreakfast was deliciousquiet locationblack and white puddinghome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Samuel has well kept rooms that are clean and of adequate size. It's not a 5 star hotel but that's not what you're here for. Susan was a very friendly and accommodating host with suggestions on what to do and where to eat.
There is a lounge room with a small fridge if you need it as well as small gym. The bathroom was a bit small but was adequate so long as you and your spouse/significant other doesn't try to use it at the same time.
Breakfast had a good selection of continental breakfast items and Susan cooked eggs, Irish bacon, sausage, black and white pudding, etc as desired.
Definitely a good place to stay in Waterford area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GolferKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Of all the places we stayed in Ireland, Samuels Heritage was our favorite one! The hospitality was second to none, very personal and welcoming. We were on our honeymoon and in our room we had Lindor chocolates, water from their well, and a laminated card with an Irish saying on it. In the morning we had eggs from their own chickens! Everything was clean, welcoming, and updated. We absolutely loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsH8715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

OK, so I found this place on B and B Ireland and booked it. Was absolutely blown away. It was clean, roomy, quiet with all the amenities (TV, Wifi, even a gym with a sauna).
We were met as we got out of the car by the friendliest black dog (lab mix?) you're ever going to meet. Des and Susan run a fantastic place, and the full Irish breakfast the next morning kept us going all day.
Des also made a suggestion for dinner that night which we took him up on.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast they offered was generous and delicious. Choice of cooked breakfast or cereal etc. The beds were very comfortable. It is located a couple of kilometres from the shops which makes for a nice walk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We were here for two days and the room was very nice with a king size bed plus single bed included. The facility and grounds were well kept with beautiful country landscapes to enjoy. The breakfast provided was excellent with multiple options for everyone. Desmond, the landlord, is an extremely hosbitable and gracious host.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank topaz8296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews