We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Kevin was a good host”
Review of McLeary's

McLeary's
Ranked #5 of 174 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely and Kevin was a good host”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It has warmth
It has character
It has traditional hospitality with a European influence
It is located well
The prices were competitive
It has a - come back here again friendliness about it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveHethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    132
    44
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Just back for a fab meal downstairs in the restaurant which btw is so magnificent. The meal was amazing and the staff were very friendly. We will be back

Helpful?
Thank Lollysul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Exellent meal with group of 10. Great evening. Staff very attentive. A late Christmas office meal out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“parents anniversary dinner”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

it was for my parents anniversary my sister booked i ate there before this restaurant doesnt really appeal to me small floor space toilets upstairs not great if you have small children need to bring buggies also there is another flight of stairs to more seating downstairs food is nice but nothing amazing 2 courses for 20 euro fine for couples i also went with my husband but not geared for families with small children in my opionon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
“only ok”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

had a meal here a few weeks ago and was left feeling disappointed having read the reviews beforehand. Myself and my boyfriend both felt as if we were rushed through the whole experience. The food was ok,nothing special ,much the same as many other places in the area- but sometimes its the staff and service that make the difference and this is where they fell down. The staff didn't engage at all, quite robotic in fact and there is a fine line between giving good service and rushing the customer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McLeary's also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to McLeary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing