We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel great staff !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterford Marina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

we have just returned from a 5 night stay at the marina, which was extremely comfortable and very clean. The view from our bedrooms was beautiful ,and very restful of the river Suir.. Breakfast ,restaurant and bar food was excellent but the highlight of this trip where the wonderful stafff !!! polite ,friendly, helpful nothing was too much trouble ,my mum who is wheelchair bound was accommodated in every way to make her stay as comfortable as possible . would highly recommend this hotel for a large helping of Irish hospitality .

Room Tip: ask for river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review about the Waterford Marina Hotel, we were delighted to look after you last week, its easy to be nice to nice people and all the staff plus myself enjoyed meeting you and your family during your holiday. Thank you for your patience on Thursday when the carpet was being laid in the Waterfront Bar and we had to serve lunch in the restaurant, it took a little longer than expected but I hope you agree it was worth it in the end.
I hope you can visit us again and bring back the sunshine with you. Wishing you a safe and enjoyable summer ahead.
Kind regards
Karen and All the Staff
Waterford Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We spent the bank holiday weekend break in Waterford, the Marina hotel was fab, lovely staff, great food, reasonably priced drink, clean bedrooms and a great athmosphere. Despite the terrible weather we had a great weekend thanks to the Marina Hotel. We'll be back!!

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience in Waterford with Tripadvisor readers. What a pity about the weather this bank holiday but I'm so glad it didn't spoil your weekend, as always we had lovely guests inhouse this weekend, some regular return guests and some on their first visit to us, so I am delighted to read that you as a first time guest will be back to visit us again. We will make sure you have a room overlooking the River Suir in a nice quiet location and hopefully the sun will shine for us down here in the 'Sunny South East'
Enjoy the summer ahead and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Waterford Marina Hotel in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Marina. Lovely comfortable room with great view over river Suir. Great breakfast and one of the nicest evening meals we have had in a long time served by staff who semed to be enjoying their job. Catered well for my wife's gluten free needs. Well done to everyone at the Marina.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you for your lovely review about us here in the Waterford Marina Hotel, we are very lucky to be right beside the River Suir, it really is a great asset to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner we try where possible to use local produce and the chefs and waiting staff work well together to look after all our guests needs without any fuss. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again and in the meantime I hope you have a safe and enjoyable summer.
kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just back from a 5 night work trip in the Marina. Staff really, really friendly and I felt comfortable on my own . Bar staff readily accommodated my vegetarian meals by allowing me to order from the restaurant menu. Location fairly central, with the Peoples Park nearby, ideal for a morning stroll or run. Rooms spacious and spotless, though the bed was on the hard side and TV/decor slightly dated. I had a view of the marina, which was peaceful and beautiful at all times of the day and night. Pretty good value overall .

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dromin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel and sharing your experience with Tripadvisor readers. I am glad the staff in the hotel looked after you especially as you were travelling on your own, we are indeed in a great location in the City, so close to everything but with the River Suir running past our Waterfront Bar and Restaurant.
Maybe your next trip to Waterford will be on a leisure basis and we would be an ideal base for exploring the wonders of the South East of Ireland. Looking forward to welcoming you back for a visit in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Waterford Marina Hotel
Tel. 051 856600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We loved the view from our bedroom of the river estuary, sunlit and beautiful complete with swans. The room was very clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful so it was a good choice for a one-day visit to Waterford. We had dinner and breakfast, both quite good. It's an 5-10 minute easy walk into the city for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Many thanks for taking time out of your day to write a lovely review for the Waterford Marina Hotel, I am delighted to read such great comments about your room, my staff and our food and of course our friends the Swans - they are such a beautiful sight on the river. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time in the future to visit us again.
Kind regards
Karen and all the staff
Waterford Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Lovely location,lovley decor, yummy food smell of the the meal was absolutely fabulous, and then the taste was ebb better ,had the smoked salmon melt in you mouth followed by the veg en croute no fault with the meal top class food .
The only let down was their was not enough staff the staff that where on could not be more helpful so full marks to them ,,will definently be back,, just try and get some more staff who are as.good as the ones you have .:-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noredsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the Waterford Marina Hotel, we are delighted to read you enjoyed our food and that the staff looked after you so well. I am very lucky to have an excellant team working with me here and it is especially nice when our guests acknowledge the efforts being made by them. I take on board your comments regarding staffing levels and hopefully this has been addressed already.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future and welcoming you back to Waterford, in the meantime have a safe and enjoyable summer.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Waterford Marina Hotel
‘Top Spot’
Unbelievable friendly staff, great location, good food, what more could you ask for. From the moment we arrived the staff treated you like ‘old friends’ nothing was too much trouble. This was our first stop on our tour of Ireland in May 2012, and what a warm welcome we received. Our rooms overlooked the river and were quite and comfortable, lunch and dinner was first class, along with the full Irish breakfast, this 3 star hotel puts many higher rated establishments to shame. Located 5 minutes walk from the Waterford Crystal Museum and tour and the Quay side, it’s location was ideal. You must do the waterford Crystal Tour, to see these craftsman at work is an unforgettable memory, and they still have time to talk to you, fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Thank you Chris for such a lovely review of your stay in the Waterford Marina Hotel, the staff in the hotel were delighted to read your comments about them. I am glad you enjoyed our Waterfront Restaurant and Bar for breakfast, lunch and dinner and we are all looking forward to your return visit in the not too distant future.
In the meantime, have a safe and wonderful summer.
Kind regards
Karen and all the Staff
Waterford Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.8 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £41 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing