We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waterford Marina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen weekend”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at the Waterford Marina for my sisters hen weekend staff could not have been more helpful they reserved an area in the bar for us at nighttime which was great and we had ladies of all ages with us.Would definitely visit again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel after your recent visit, I am glad you all enjoyed the night in the Waterfront Bar, especially seen as there was a mix of ages in the group, it is always a good idea when possible to reserve an area with our staff.
Carlow is only up the road now with the road improvments so we would love to welcome you back for another visit to Waterford.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    465
    144
    34
    13
See reviews for
203
554
36
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlow
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We recently stayed for one night in the Marina Hotel. There was a group of twelve of us and we secured a great rate through Lidl breaks. The rooms were perfect and some overlooked the front of the hotel facing the river.
We had dinner there and it was fabulous as was our bar lunch. Breakfast the next morning was really lovely and gave us a great choice of food.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlow68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you very much for taking time after your vist to share your experience in the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers. I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your break away with us, I will pass on your great comments regarding the food and service to all the staff. We would welcome you back to Waterford at anytime and please call direct to reservations and they will look after you with riverview rooms and a great rate.
Enjoy the Summer ahead
Kind Regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just home from a midweek stay and we really enjoyed it. Lovely room and lovely staff and good food too.Always very friendly and helpfull the Waterford Marina goes the extra mile.

Room Tip: River view room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you Joe for your lovely review of the Waterford Marina Hotel. It is great to read your kind comments about the staff here and I am delighted they looked after you.
We look forward to meeting you again in Waterford City, please ensure you ask for one of our many riverview rooms.
Wishing you a safe and enjoyable Summer,
Kind regards
Karen and all the Team
Waterford Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coseley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Found the hotel to be very good and value for money. Breakfast and other meals were fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were of a good standard and the whole hotel was clean and tidy. Secure parking for those that require it at no extra cost.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Thank you for taking time after you holiday to review the Waterford Marina Hotel, your lovely comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
I hope that you make a return trip to Waterford in the future, maybe check out all the various activites and events planned for 'the Gathering 2013'.
In the meantime I hope you enjoy the Summer of 2012.
Kind Regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a one night break away from the kids and the dog.Booked the Marina on booking.com very good value and had a very good stay all staff very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was very good had a big choice hotel car park was very secure all locked up by gates operated from reception all in all very good value and very clean room and friendly staff.

Room Tip: We got a room over looking the river very nice and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, you had a very short break and it would be lovely to meet you again with the family, we have lovely large family rooms and the Peoples Park is literally across the road and is great for children of all ages. There are many festivals and events in the City and surrounding areas throughout the year for all the family to enjoy.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Service was above and beyond average. Went out of their way to help us on the day of our departure with our extra request. Would go back again here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emorris33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you so much for you lovely review of the Waterford Marina Hotel, we would be delighted to welcome you back from South Caroline at anytime. I am glad that the staff in the hotel looked after your request and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to everyone.
I hope you have a wonderful summer and please have a look at the great plans being made for 'The Gathering 2013', www.thegatheringireland.com
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel looked better on the website than it was. Rooms were clean but basic. Beds were VERY hard so didn't sleep well, compounded by poor sound insulation - the person in the room above us was only moving around slowly but it sounded like a herd of elephants. Bathroom was average - shower curtain rather than screen. Breakfast tasty and substantial - freshly cooked. Good location for Waterford Crystal factory, but otherwise on the edge of town. Nice riverside location, but unable to take advantage of terrace due to bad weather. Hotel staff OK. Didn't eat dinner in the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra duvet to place on the mattress unless you like a hard bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am dissappointed to read that you did not enjoy all aspects of your visit and would appreciate the chance to meet you again in the future.
If you could me your contact details either by email or phone I welcome the opportunity to talk to you.
In the meantime I hope you have a safe and enjoyable summer 2012
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.5 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,154 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Property: Waterford Marina Hotel
Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing