We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterford Marina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Co. Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No Complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel is situated in a very central location within walking distance of the town central. Fabulous park across the road for children to play in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and immaculate clean. Great value for money!! Would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review the Waterford Marina Hotel for Tripadvisor readers. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your lovely comments about the staff, the rooms and the great value. It is great to read that you will definitely return to us again and please do not hesitate to contact me or any of my reception team to ensure you have the same room on your return.
We look forward to meeting you and your family again in the very near future.
Kind Regards
Karen and all the Staff
Waterford Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    446
    142
    33
    13
See reviews for
199
534
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel, which, unfortunately was a Saturday night, so it was very noisy both in the bar and during the night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. I guess because we booked late, we got a room that had aircon/fan noise outside so couldn't have the window open. It had a bathroom for someone with a disability but was clearly inappropriate for someone with a disability.

Room Tip: Our room had aircon/fan noise & supposedly a 'disabled' bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor after your recent holiday in Ireland. I am delighted to read that the bedroom was comfortable and that the staff were friendly and helpful to you during your time with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy all aspects of your visit and I would be grateful if you would give us the opportunity to look after you again at some time in the future to enjoy our lovely riverview rooms. Next year The Gathering 2013 is taking place in Ireland, this is a series of events and festivals to celebrate Irish culture, history and genealogy and it would be an ideal time to welcome you back for a return visit.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Myself and 2 friends booked into the Marina on a room only basis, the room had a double and 2 single beds and was very spacious and spotlessly clean, it's in a good location and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciara70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you Ciara for taking the time to write a review about the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am glad that you and your friends enjoyed your break away with us and that the staff looked after you all. We are a very short distance from Dublin and would be delighted to meet you all again in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed one night while traveling around Ireland. We asked for a water view. Boy did they not disappoint. Our room had a full 180 view of the water. One of the largest rooms we have ever stayed in. There was plenty of parking. The hotel is within walking distance to the city center. I did have to laugh at the old tube TV but overall it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jaynic_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay in the Waterford Marina Hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed the views from our corner bedroom, they do indeed give a fantastic view of the River Suir and all its activity. Just to let you know that The Gathering Ireland 2013 is on throughout next year and this is a series of events and festivals to celebrate Irish culture, history and genealogy, I would be delighted to welcome you back at anytime in the future for a visit to Waterford City and we will allocate you the same corner room.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed one night while travelling around Ireland. Easy to find & central to most sights. I have reduced mobility & they were able to provide a disabled bathroom, which was great. Place clean but maybe in need of an update. Room was non smoking but reeked of smoke. Bed small. Dinner & breakfast good overlooking the river. Free parking on site.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canberra39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your trip to Ireland to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is good to read that we were easy to find and central to the local sights and you enjoyed our dinner and breakfast in the Waterfront Bar & Restaurant overlooking the River Suir.
We are lucky to have such a great location in the City with our own carpark.
I hope you had an enjoyable trip around Ireland and a safe trip home to Canberra. I would like to tell you that next year we have The Gathering Ireland 2013 which is a series of events and festivals to celebrate Irish culture, history and genealogy and we would be delighted to welcome you back for a return visit to enjoy the celebrations.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed one night in April 2012 while touring Ireland. Beautiful location, short walk into Waterford with plenty of dining choices. Room was an adequate size, clean with very comfortable bed and plenty of hot water in spacious bathroom. Breakfast was very good with a great variety of dishes. Very Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave a special mention to our breakfast and the good value for money. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around Ireland and please remember that the Gathering Ireland 2013 is taking place throughout Ireland next year, this is a series of events and festivals to celebrate Irish culture, history and genealogy and and we would be delighted to welcome you back on a return visit to enjoy the celebrations.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights. Room & bathroom were very clean, bed was comfortable, hotel was very clean throughout. Didn't have any problems with noise levels of other guests but I stayed midweek, maybe its different at the weekend. The hotel itself is situated close to the city centre (5-10 min walk), the staff were very friendly and cheerful. The breakfast was good, a lot better than most other hotels I've stayed in.
I did find the barman a bit odd that he could only deal with one customer at a time, pull pint, take money, then move to next customer even though there was only 5 people in the bar at the time. A simple 'what can I get you?' would've been nice instead of leaving me standing for 5 mins.
All in allI had a nice stay & would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joekdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, It is lovely to read your kind comments about your experience during your stay and your special mentions to the Staff and breakfast. I am sorry that you did not receive the usual good service in the bar and please be assured I have discussed your observations with my team here. I am glad that you had a nice stay and that you would recommend the hotel. Please remember that the Gathering 2013 is taking place throughout Ireland next year and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Waterford to join in the many celebrations and events.
Kind Regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.5 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Property: Waterford Marina Hotel
Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing