We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterford Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fitzwilton Hotel(Waterford)
US$201
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dooley's Hotel Waterford(Waterford)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Granville Hotel(Waterford)
US$163
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel(Waterford)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
536
509
176
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
509
176
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversecure car parkthree starviking trianglecrystal factorytown centrelovely hotelbar foodcooked breakfastroom was spotlessstayed one nightfull irishbar staffwould highly recommend this hotelbit datedevening mealfriday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed at the Waterford Marina Hotel recently with my four sisters. We booked a weekend special at €99 for two nights bed and breakfast and one evening meal. We were given 3 spacious rooms with fabulous views of the Marina. The staff were really friendly and the food was good. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Waterford Crystal and other sites. Absolutely well worth a visit.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a view of the Marina.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Many thanks to you Jean for taking time out of your day to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to read that you and your sisters enjoyed your weekend away with us and we would love to you meet you all again. We will certainly reserve river view rooms for you, just remind us when you making your reservation.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The location of the Waterford Marina Hotel is perfect for a weekend stay. Not to far fron the downttowm area. We stayed in a room with a view ! A lot of activity on the river ! Great watching !
The restaurant served daily specials.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruggeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor after your recent trip to Ireland. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us and that you were able to see all of the various activities that happen right outside our window on the River Suir, we have a very active Boat Club that are located here, Waterford Boat Club is the oldest active sports club in Waterford established in 1878 and the fact that their home is here really is a bonus for us.
Please remember that The Gathering 2013 is on next year, this is a series of events and festivals taking place throughout Ireland during the year to celebrate Irish culture, history and genealogy and everyone is welcome.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is a lovely hotel in a great location overlooking the river Suir, rooms were spotless, staff throughout the hotel were really lovely, the food was excellent both in the bar and in the restaurant. The rooms were bright and spacious and shower was also pretty good. We had a lovely stay and we will definitely return again well done to all the staff and keep up such high standards, especially as this hotel is a three star.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel63perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers, your kind comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted you enjoyed you both enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future and would be grateful for the opportunity to introduce myself to you.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed here for a hen party last year, the hotel is fabulous. Staff are really lovely.
The hotel is in city centre but is set in a little quiet area of the city which adds to the quality.

The hotel and the rooms were absolutely spotless. The rooms are also very spacious.

The staff were very accommodating and if I stayed in Waterford again, would definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aladyn202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend away and that we looked after you and your friends on such a special occasion. I hope you all enjoyed the wedding as much and since the road from Kilkenny is so much better now then we would be delighted to meet you all again at any time in the future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

We loved this place so I really can't understand the negative reviews. We booked last minute and got a great rate so admittedly I wasn't raising the expectations bit was pleasantly surprised as I arrived. The main lobby/reception area let's the place down a bit but the bedroom was great. Spacious, bright, clean. Staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was tasty and so plentiful it kept us going until dinner. My fussy other half loved it too.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkLadyClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your lovely review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I appreciate your comments about the bedrooms, staff and I am delighted to read that you both enjoyed your breakfast in the Waterfront Restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future for a return visit and in the meantime thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor readers.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews