We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterford Marina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We've lost count of the number of times we've visited the Waterford Marina. We try to come a couple of times a year. This stay was a good as our others. We were made welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. We cannot fault this hotel at all, it never disappoints. Thank you, everyone, for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view. Watching the river go by is so relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hello to you and thank you for sharing your experiences of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers. It is really important for us as a team that our guests enjoy their time with us and we all enjoy meeting them on their return visits. I would like to personally thank you for your continued support and we hope to see you both soon.
Kind regards
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    469
    149
    35
    13
See reviews for
205
562
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent 3 nights in a large family room in the Marina Hotel. We were made feel very welcome even though we have 4 girls under the age of 6! The reviews are accurate in that the staff are extremely pleasant and the hotel is very clean. There is a secure car park for cars free of charge. We had an issue with the windows in the room as they simply opened wide and as it was on the 4th floor we were worried about safety for the children. A maintenance man fixed the windows the very next day. It is clear that the staff take great care to pay heed to the customer. Also, our daughter had a little wetting incident in the dining room and the staff made light of the situation and again were very pleasant about it.

Room Tip: We were given a very large room which meant that the children didn't feel cooped up. It didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor readers. I am glad that your room was big enough for you we have a few rooms that size that are great for families. I'd love to meet you all again at anytime in the future and in the meantime enjoy the summer months.
Warm regards
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have used this Hotel a couple of times in the past and whilst its not the Ritz its perfect for the town either as a business of pleasure visitor.
One of its biggest features is the staff, they are all so friendly and genuinely want to make your stay a good one.
I had room 210, try and get it if you go, its not luxurious, its not ultra modern but its enormous and has windows on three side all overlooking the river, to wake up to those views makes the stay alone.
The bar area is lively and the bar food generally OK, although the restaurant offers good food in more formal settings. Its a quick walk into town, it has free WiFi , secure parking and a good breakfast.
I'll be back !

Room Tip: Go for river facing , 210 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hello and Thank you for recommending the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, we really value your business and are delighted to meet you on your visits to us. We like to think of ourselves as a warm, comfortable hotel that enjoys our guests and from your review it seems you agree, I agree with you about the staff, I am very lucky to work with such a lovely group of people who do their best every day to make sure our guests are happy.
I look forward to meeting you again in the near future and I hope the reservations team can allocate the room of your choice.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed overnight a couple weeks before my baby's delivery. Just wanting to get away from Dublin. Lovely experience. We had booked a twin room, but were given a family room which was great. Lovely river views, serene & relaxing. Enjoyed our big breakfast thoroughly. Staff were very warm & accommodating. Will be happy to come back if we happened by Waterford. Great value for money stay!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank joyFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor especially with such a joyeous occasion coming up. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your mini break away and please do not hesitate to contact us when you are visiting Waterford with your new arrival we'd love to be introduced.

Wishing you and your family the very best for the future, we hope to meet again soon.
Kind regards
Karen and all the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Waterford Marina Hotel. The hotel and room were clean and pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a nice crowd staying at the hotel and provided a great sing song in the bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdoyle9859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your kind comments about your room and the staff who looked after you. I am also glad that you enjoyed the entertainment in the Waterfront Bar.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit in the very near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The location was absolutely ideal! The hotel is a short walk away from the centre of the town and yet is out of the way for noise etc. The view was just incredible. The staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers, I am delighted you both enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and its staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here with my family for a night in April. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and is walking distance from many of the historical attractions in Waterford.

The room was generous in size, clean and had a lovely view of the river. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was varied and generous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Waterford City. We appreciate that you took time after your holiday in Ireland to remember us and we look forward to meeting you again in the future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.5 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,125 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,165 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Property: Waterford Marina Hotel
Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing