We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waterford Marina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in the 27th of May for a business trip, being based in the UK I took a punt on this hotel and I want disappointed.

From start to finish the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough, there was a large pay arrived in the evening and everyone was catered for and the restaurant copied with them very well.

I personally ate from the bar menu and the food read top class, matched with a perfect pint guiness it wad just the trick after a long day, the weather was glorious and it wad good to watch the activities on the river as I ate my food.

I would highly recommend this place for a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank NG_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for writing such a lovely review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the team here. I am glad your punt paid off and hopefuly we will get to look after you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived late evening and was greeted by very friendly reception staff Tracey (and a young man). Room was lovely. Spacious, and the view was just awesome!
Being a Monday, nothing much was open and the hotel kitchen was shortly due to close but this was no worry to them and they served us... many thanks!
Unfortunately we were only there for one night but will definitely recommend and hope we may return one day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ENGELBRECHT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking time out of your holiday to write a review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted that Tracy and Michael were able to check you in efficiently and look after you for something to eat, your visit was very short I hope you had time to look around our lovely historical city and if not then we would be delighted to welcome you both on your return visit.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Checked in and the receptionist was very nice and helpful
Hotel looked nice and clean
Parking was good as well
Room was cold when we entered but once we turned heater on warmed up lovely
Tea coffee facilities as well
Shower was also powerful
Breakfast was good
No complaints will return
A good 3 star wouldn't rate any higher

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chipdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

I would like to thank you for taking time out to share your experience of the Waterford Marina Hotel with Tripadvisor readers, I am glad to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and would be delighted to introduce myself to you on a return visit.
In the meantime I hope you have a great summer hopefully we will all get lucky with the weather.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stay here usually once a month for business and I have never been disappointed. The location, right on the river, is fantastic. The staff are always very friendly and the food is good. The rates are very reasonable. I would have no qualms recommending the Waterford Marina.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedub2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello, thank you so much for your recommendation it really means a lot to us all when you say you are never disappointed and we will do our very best to make sure you enjoy your visits to us in the future.
We look forward to you next stay and please always request a riverview room.
kind regards
Karen and the Team.
Waterford Marina Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was made to feel welcome as soon as i arrived. The receptionist was very friendly and the reception area clean and tidy.
The room was nice and clean and had great views over the river.
The hotel location is very good and only a short walk into town and to many local attractions.
Breakfast was ok and plentiful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for recommending the Waterford Marina Hotel to Tripadvisor readers, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and I hope we get to meet you again in the not too distant future. We really appreciate the time you took to write a review.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The woman who checked us in was very friendly and I was happy that they offer both a parking lot and garage.

We had a room overlooking the river. Unfortunately we could also hear passers by below, but it was a quiet town, so it was only occasionally.

It was a perfect location to walk into town from and included breakfast and had a restaurant & bar downstairs.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank TravelerTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your recommending the Waterford Marina Hotel to Tripadvisor readers, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us, we have two options for carparking - a very small number in the centre bays at the back door and our main indoor carpark which is the one we recommend to our guests. I hope you both enjoyed the rest of your visit to Ireland and would be delighted to meet you on a future planned vacation.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here travelling from Killarney to Dublin. The room was comfortable. We had a view of the water. There is a lift from the lobby to the rooms. We had our dinner and breakfast there but could not charge the meals to our room as we had prepaid. This was the only hotel out of three we stayed in that did it this way. Just a bit inconvenient but no real problem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MARY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor
I would like to apologise for the inconvience with the room charges unfortunately it was a short-term problem but I can assure you it has since been rectified.
I hope that you both enjoyed the rest of your holiday to Ireland and I look forward to welcoming you both on a return visit.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.8 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing