We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waterford Marina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“4 Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is in a great location for a visit to Waterford, ideally located just off the bust part of town. The servcie is excellent, rooms are large and clean, staff are really helpful. The car park is secured and free! The breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: 4th floor is probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to read that you both enjoyed your time with us and that you found our service excellent. We have river-view rooms on all floors but the 4th floor does indeed have the better views. I hope you give us the opportunity to look after you both again in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    446
    142
    33
    13
See reviews for
199
534
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having travelled on the ferry over from the UK we stopped at this hotel fro the night. It was the perfect stay - the staff were so accommodating and really set our holiday off to a great start. The hotel was easy to find and well signposted, the car park was secure. Check in was very quick and receptionists were great. We ate in the restaurant that night - the food and the staff were brilliant. Great service even though there were two big parties in the restaurant that night. The rooms were very clean and and well decorated. Will def stay again when in town. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilac_kat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your short stay with us and I hope you all enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland. Your kind comments about the food, staff, service and rooms are very much appreciated and we look forward to meeting you all again in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Easy checking in .secure parking.
Very friendly staff. Thank you paddy and roma for great service. .
Two nights bar food and one in restaurant all very good.
Lovely outside area overlooking river
For drinks
We took a suite fabulous views
Of river .
We really enjoyed our stay
Was just the place to stay and relax

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for writing such a lovely review on Tripadvisor for the Waterford Marina Hotel, I am delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments about our staff are very much appreciated.
We look forward to meeting you again for another relaxing visit.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
543 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

A very pleasant stay. Situated right on the River Suire as part of a modern low level housing complex ,within a few hundred yards of Waterford Town. Free secure on site parking an added bonus. Check in was quick and efficient. The hotel is clean, modern and bright. The rooms spacious and comfortable. Breakfast had a full range of food from continental to cooked food. We did not have dinner. There is a good free WiFi service. The hotel is ideal for exploring Waterford and very good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor for the Waterford Marina Hotel, I am delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us and were able to explore the City of Waterford.
I hope you had a safe journey home and we look forward to meeting you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We arrived and parked the car in the secure hotel car park - no hassle and loads of space. Reception was great, no waiting - just straight to the point and booked in. The room was wonderful and the bathroom was clean - well done staff - good standards. The restaurant was fine, good choice and excellent quality - reasonable wine list. A quiet night next to the waters edge, comfy beds - no issues at all. Breakfast was superb, great choice, good service. Overall, a great little hotel - high standards and a fair price ! ... well done everyone who looked after us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for the Waterford Marina Hotel on Tripadvisor, I am delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments about our good standards, comfy beds, great choice and good service. I have passed on your 'Well Done' to everyone and it really means a lot to us all.
We look forward to meeting you both again in the near future.
Kind regards
Karen Dollery
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just around the corner from Waterford Crystal Factory this hotel is in a good central position. Very friendly staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we were made to feel welcome. Breakfast wasn't included in our price but was well worth having and excellent value for the cost. Only stayed one night but can recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesMac2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor for the Waterford Marina Hotel, I am delighted to see that you and your family enjoyed your short stay with us and your kind comments about our staff, rooms, value and breakfast are very much appreciated. We hope you all enjoyed your visit to Ireland and we look forward to welcoming you on a return trip in the future.
Kind Regards
Karen and all the Team.
Waterford Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed two nights with my family at the Waterford Marina and It was fantastic!! The hotel is very well located: three minutes walk to the city center and along the river. The view on the river from our room was unforgetful! The room was large and absolutely clean; the bathroom was roomy too and very clean too. The room had all the comforts one would need and the staff was very nice and kind. The hotel is absolutely quiet: no noises during the night, we had a very good sleep. We had rent a car and the hotel has a free inside car park which is very useful. Breakfast was very good too. I surely would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Waterford; we had there the best stay ever!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfordMarina, General Manager at Waterford Marina Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Tripadvisor following your stay in the Waterford Marina Hotel, I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your visit and we really appreciate your recommendation to all visitors to Waterford City. We would be delighted to meet you and your family again on your return visit to Ireland.
Kind regards
Karen and the Team
Waterford Marina Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
0.5 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.7 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Marina Hotel

Property: Waterford Marina Hotel
Address: Canada Street, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The warm comfortable 3 star hotel is situated in the heart of Waterford City on a well maintained cobbled road overlooking the River Suir. You can enjoy a stroll along Scotch Quay onto The Mall where you will find The Bishops Palace, House of Waterford Crystal, Reginalds Tower and much more. The Waterford Marina Hotel is perfectly situated for all visitors to the City, Heritage, Shopping and Nightlife all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterford Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing