We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of The Granary

The Granary
Ranked #1 of 178 Restaurants in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located off O'Connell street Waterford. We serve freshly prepared breakfast,lunch and are available for private functions.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I went to granary for lunch, most of the time i went here the food is amazing. but this time it was ok nothing wooh. The Staff are great in there nice and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    62
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Granary is definitely the best Café in Waterford! Bright airy place with plenty of seating and very friendly, helpful staff! There is a great selection of wraps & sandwiches, fresh salads and desserts with excellent presentation. There is also two delicious hot dishes which change daily. Well worth the stop if you're in the area!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Power J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely food. Nice selection of hot food and desserts...Raspberry roulade is my favorite. Excellent staff. Wish every place had staff like Granary has. Will be back again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This restaurant is a treasure”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I went to the Granary as part of a large group. The food was extremely tasty and full if flavour. I service was of 5 star standard throughout my time there. The staff were polite and helpful. The option of soft seats and a supply of books would also make this restaurant a relaxing option for the sole customer. I will without a shadow if doubt visit this restaurant again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch experience”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had lunch in The Granary recently and was bowled over by the food, the service, the atmosphere and attention to detail. This is an absolute nugget.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Granary also viewed

Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 
Waterford, County Waterford
Waterford, County Waterford
 

Been to The Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing