We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Foxmount”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foxmount Country House
Ranked #3 of 23 Waterford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Foxmount”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. Margaret and David were great hosts and very friendly. David was kind enough to give us a lift to a wedding that was taking place nearby. Our room was comfortable, the grounds of the house are well maintained and the breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daraharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    17
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
32
103
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A wonderful place to stay with friendly attention from excellent hosts and superb accomodation.
It is located in a very peaceful area but only 10 minutes drive to the centre of Waterford.
The breakfasts were delicious with a good choice of dishes and accompaniments.
Highly recomended and good value for a stay in Waterford.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrianMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Wonderful stay providing the best of what a B&B experience might be. Extraordinary grounds and a warm and welcoming host and hostess made this a memorable, comfortable and delicious part of our tour of Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kielts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Unfortunately, my wife and I were only able to stay here for one night. We thoroughly enjoyed Margaret, our large room, the location, the food, and the home itself. We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Waterford.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We arrived quite late in the evening, but was still greeted with friendliness and professionalism. The room was clean and well maintained and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was really nice and the scones were the best I've had anywhere! Our only issue was that we felt that it was very overpriced, especially since we had stayed in quite a few other B&B's that had very similar standards if not even better in some cases and we paid 40-50 Euro less than what we paid here. So on that basis we would not stay here again....but it was a beautiful home with gracious hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyJo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Drove down Saturday for a friends Wedding in Waterford castle which i decided not to stay in due to the exuberant prices at the castle. Me and my wife were looking for somewhere nice to stay at affordable price and we found just that at Foxmount house. We did get a little lost finding the place so i would recommend ringing ahead. From the moment we arrived Margaret was an excellent host and showed us to our spacious elegant room with plenty of charm. Had a wonderful comfortable nights sleep and the breakfast was just amazing with freshly baked scones and the irish breakfast to die for just hit the spot after a late night partying at the hotel. The eggs were straight from the farm and cooked perfectly. I'd have no problem staying at the house again and i'll be sure to bring the kids the next time!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sid c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I think my title says it all, this house really is WOW.
This was the final B&B of our trip around Ireland, and so worth it being the last, had it been the first I don't think we would have left.
Margaret is the most welcoming person I have met, she runs a fabulous B&B from a very grand house. Making tea and supplying fresh cakes was never to much trouble. Everything at breakfast was freshly made, from the squeezed orange juice to the scones,
The only down side was there really isn't anything to do in Waterford once you've done the crystal tour and the Bishops palace, I would have been quite happy to sit in Margaret's sitting room with tea cake and a fire. Great way to end a holiday, certainly saved the best for last.
Can't recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.7 mi away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
0.6 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athenaeum House Hotel
Athenaeum House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Waterford
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxmount Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxmount Country House

Property: Foxmount Country House
Address: Passage Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Foxmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing