We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay until the restaurant is rebuilt!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Waterford
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Don't stay until the restaurant is rebuilt!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is a "run of the mill" Travelodge. No free Internet. Poor amenities. Bed's need to be replaced. But, the restaurant - Eddie's Rocket - had burned down. No ice, no food, etc. used McDonald's next door for ice, coffee, etc. I do not recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmigoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    85
    74
    67
    87
See reviews for
115
127
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barkingside
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in lots of travelodge's in britain and I never expect 5 star luxury but this is by far the worst travelodge I have ever stayed in.

1st thing my 9 year old found was a toilet full of vomit. This was promptly cleaned but was disgraceful none the less. The bathroom ceiling had a big mould patch by the shower caused by a lack of ventilation.

A very cheap price at £34 for the night but never again will I use this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicko1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay. I am very disappointed that you were checked in to a dirty room and this is obviously not the standard either your or i expect. i would be grateful if you could contact me directly at the hotel so I can address your comments personally

Regards

David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Leeeeeeeeeeeeeds
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Booked into this place in a hurry very early in the morning. The friendly receptionist was very funny and extremely helpful. Arranged for the cleaners to set up room within 15 mins.

The room was nice and clean with a comfortable double bed and cosy duvet. For the price this place is good. Being very close to town was ideal for us, and having free parking was a bonus too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesEMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
James,

Thank you for kind review in relation to your recent stay with us in Travelodge Waterford. I have passed on your comments to the receptionist concerned and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us..
We hope ot see you again soon in Waterford

Regards

David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

we stayed for two nights , no trouble checking in and the rooms was very adiquate for what we wanted and they was very clean. Staff were very nice and polite and very helpful especially derek that went out of his way to help us and the rest of the staff too

it's not the ritz but if you are looking for an affordable clean and friendly place to stay for the night or a few days i recomend this hotel

p.s very quiet location , no noise from outside so a good nights sleep and a plus macdonalds resturant right next door if ya have children or if ya like it yourself

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
E D,

Thank you for your kind comments and positive review.
I'm delighted that we were able to offer great value accommodation with friendly staff -Everything we strive to provide.
I have passed your comments on to Derek and the rest of our team.
Hope to see you again soon

Regards,
David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

we were on a budget as had the sproglets with us,,so bokked this place as comes in very economically,,,,we were 50/50 as to book it as per previous reviews,,anyway we took the chancxe,,and so glad we did,,,seems the matress bedding issues have been sorted..more or less new in both our rooms,,clean smelt good,,maybe could have done with a new shower curtain but not the end of the world,,,very good staff,,decent food next door,,eddie rockets,,not maccy ds :o),,easy to find..heaps of parking,,,road noise,,,,a little ,there was a few young uns hanging out in maccy ds carpark that the room overlooked, but they soon went,,,all in all a very good visit!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from maccy ds for peace n quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
David,

Thanks for taking the time to review Travelodge Waterford.
I'm delighted to hear you and your family enjyed enjoyed your stay with us
I have passed on your comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Regards
David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The Travelodge in Waterford was very comfortable and functional. As it is a 'budget' type Hotel I had no expectations of real luxury, but however the room was very good, quiet and had all that was required for comfort and a good night's sleep. The staff were efficient and courteous at all times. This is a 'no frills' type of Hotel, but in all respects the quality did exceed my expectations, and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Travelodge Waterford, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Jonny,

Thank you for your review and your positive feedback on the Hotel. Its always good to hear that we have not only met but exceeded your expectations. And its also reassuring to hear that you felt we offered good value accommodation which is important for us all in these tight times.We look forward to welcoming you back to Waterford again in the near future

Regards
David Ryan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I was a bit dubious about booking Travelodge Waterford after reading some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised and cannot understand the not so good reviews. Glad now I chose Travelodge. I wanted to go to the WINTERVAL and decided to stay over and the price was so good. I got a family room which was very spacious,,king size bed single bed & a fold up bed. Tea & coffee facilities were great after a day of wondering around Waterfords Winterval. The crisp white linen was so welcoming as were the lovely pillows. I was very impressed as were the kids with the flat screen tvs & loads of channels. The staff we met were just fantastic. On checking in we were greeted by a lovely lady called Sian who couldnt do enough to help us . She told us all about Winterval and what to see. Another member of staff who really impressed us was Joan. What a woman, our room was spotless and she also couldnt do enough to make us feel at home. We felt really at home and will be back again to visit Waterfords Winterval before the end of 2012. Thank you Travelodge Waterford. We will see you all again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taradubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Property: Travelodge Waterford
Address: N 25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travelodge
Waterford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing