We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Waterford
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good price and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

What more do you need but comfortable bed, clean bathroom, easy to navigate to/from location, just minutes from city core. Derek on front desk is another remarkable Travelodge employee. Definitely recommend for price, location, staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmacfadzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    83
    72
    67
    87
See reviews for
113
126
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

From the exterior this travel lodge resembles an elderly care home constructed in the mid 1990's carefully designed over 2 floors to ensure manoeuvring around it won't be a hindrance to any of the residents deteriorating physical state.

For £30 you get what you pay for, good sized, clean room with a tv. However apart from the reception desk there are Zero facilities on site with the exception of a decent McDonald's in the car park. I believe the other restaurant burnt down.

Ideal for a flying visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very glad I only read some the reviews on this hotel after I'd booked it, otherwise I'd never have considered it. We were in Waterford to visit friends & just needed somewhere to rest our heads at night. The Travelodge is no 5 star but for what we paid (£35 a night for a double room) you couldn't really ask for more. Our room was clean & very quiet. The staff were also very helpful (there was a smell of damp in the first room they assigned us, but got us moved very quickly). The restaurant next door had been damaged by a fire so it out of use. However, there was a McDonald's & supermarkets very close by. We weren't in Waterford to see the sights so having a hotel on the outskirts didn't bother us. If you did want to head into the centre of Waterford it was only a short walk though. Next time I'm back in Waterford I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToriEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in april 2013. The first night the fire alarm started at 4.30 in the morning and everyone rushed out of their rooms. False alarm, no more sleep that night. Second night the fire alarm started at 7.30 in the morning. False alarm, time to get up.
I could very clearly feel the springs in the mattress, very uncomftable.
The walls are very thin and their is a constant noise of firedoors closing loudly in the hall way.
The room and bathroom was clean.
I will not stay at this motel again.
If you decide to stay here, bring earplugs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterford hotels

Sparks, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was one of the worst hotels/motels I have ever experienced! My husband is a retired airline pilot so we have stayed in all kinds of hotels all over the world. The mattress appeared to be on a platform and had springs poking me all night. No phone,no ice, paid for wifi(not a real issue) Maid service was minamal. Towels were very thin and not sure how clean they were.Not sure I can ever trust another Travelodge but will certainly never return to this one!

Pat & Harry Adair

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatsymrsA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Standard Travelodge very handy to Waterford City centre and Waterford Crysta. Had pre paid breakfast but restaurant burn't down a few days before we arrived. Are still awaiting a refund. Mc Donalds isright next door.

Room Tip: ALl OK I suspect. We had no issues. Rooms closer to reception are probably a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is a "run of the mill" Travelodge. No free Internet. Poor amenities. Bed's need to be replaced. But, the restaurant - Eddie's Rocket - had burned down. No ice, no food, etc. used McDonald's next door for ice, coffee, etc. I do not recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmigoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#11 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Property: Travelodge Waterford
Address: N25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travel Lodge
Waterford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing