We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Waterford
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
tralee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“cheap”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

is cheap.good front desk nice girls for one night stag /business or a quick stay. Not family.no free broadband no rest, or bar no big TV nothing only bed and shower, well done the job ,o and thank god for McDonald's for coffee/breakfast in morning. Staff friendly very basic
ok,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munstermanTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    85
    74
    67
    88
See reviews for
116
127
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed at this Travelodge for work. I saw both families, friends and professionals staying here, I would highly recommend it to all. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff especially Evelin at reception are friendly, kind and helpful. This is a great place to stay for a night stop or a week away with work.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at this Travelodge on the way from Kerry to Rosslare. We needed a good night's sleep as we had a 300 mile journey the following day, including a 4 hour ferry crossing to Wales. There was no restaurant as it had suffered a fire two months before so we had to go elsewhere (which ironically proved to be a bonus!)
However, the bed was awful. We could feel every piece of metal in the springing and however carefully you turned over, some part of the springing was digging in us. Without doubt, the worst hotel bed I have ever had in my life (and I am over 70!)
The second problem was the noise. The hotel is located next to a 24 hour McDonald's. It was a Saturday night and we were subjected to shouting, cars revving, sounding horns and doors banging right through till 3am and we had to be up at 5am to catch our ferry. Our friends on the other side of the corridor suffered from noisy customers beneath their window late into the night. When this was mentioned to the lady on reception upon our departure, she said 'they were only waiting for a taxi'!
I don't know whether the hotel was there before the McDonald's or vice versa, but the juxtaposition of the two is extremely bad news. Planners please note!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvocetBicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterford hotels

West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

You know what you get with a Travelodge. Clean simple rooms. Basic but warm. What I wasn't expecting was the noise with stage an hen nights arriving back noisily at all hours. The staff were helpful enough and moved us to quieter rooms but still not really what we wanted. Also the Little Chef (Eddies Diner) has burnt down so it is a long way to walk to something to eat

Room Tip: Away from the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrighousePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

What more do you need but comfortable bed, clean bathroom, easy to navigate to/from location, just minutes from city core. Derek on front desk is another remarkable Travelodge employee. Definitely recommend for price, location, staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmacfadzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

From the exterior this travel lodge resembles an elderly care home constructed in the mid 1990's carefully designed over 2 floors to ensure manoeuvring around it won't be a hindrance to any of the residents deteriorating physical state.

For £30 you get what you pay for, good sized, clean room with a tv. However apart from the reception desk there are Zero facilities on site with the exception of a decent McDonald's in the car park. I believe the other restaurant burnt down.

Ideal for a flying visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Very glad I only read some the reviews on this hotel after I'd booked it, otherwise I'd never have considered it. We were in Waterford to visit friends & just needed somewhere to rest our heads at night. The Travelodge is no 5 star but for what we paid (£35 a night for a double room) you couldn't really ask for more. Our room was clean & very quiet. The staff were also very helpful (there was a smell of damp in the first room they assigned us, but got us moved very quickly). The restaurant next door had been damaged by a fire so it out of use. However, there was a McDonald's & supermarkets very close by. We weren't in Waterford to see the sights so having a hotel on the outskirts didn't bother us. If you did want to head into the centre of Waterford it was only a short walk though. Next time I'm back in Waterford I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToriEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterford hotels
1.1 mi away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Viking Hotel Waterford
Viking Hotel Waterford
#10 of 12 in Waterford
487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Waterford

Property: Travelodge Waterford
Address: N 25 Cork Road, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waterford Travelodge Hotel is ideally located just outside the main city centre. Travelodge Waterford is located on the main Cork to Rosslare Road (N25) our hotel is the ideal gateway to all that the sunny South East has to offer. Local beaches and golf courses are all on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Travelodge
Waterford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Waterford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing